Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.6/10
368 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
8
46
87
122
82
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

368 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Greg Jackson from United States with 6 ratings

Great caramel color, and caramel nose to follow. Amazingly smooth with a hint of sweetness and vanilla undertones. Very nice!!!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

Super belle bouteille et super bon goût. Un choix sûr.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Nils from Switzerland with 13 ratings

This one is less sweet than most other rums I had, it tastes less like fruits/vanilla. Might be a good choice for those who like drier alcohols.
I like it, but it's not my first choice when I have three Plantation rums in my cabinet…

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Very good rum across the board, delicious, great nose, mouth, body and finish. Love the bottle and it is indeed a top shelf rum. If you like this rum, you will love the 23 which is easily twice shoot 3x as good.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by kosmik from Canada with 15 ratings

Un superbe rhum tant au nez qu'en bouche, fin, smooth, accessible sans excès de rondeur, très bel équilibre à tous égards.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by jim from United States with 31 ratings

Discovered this Rum at a restaurant last year. Nice Rum. Have purchased the 18 and 23 for a rum tasting we are planning for in July.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by A.Greenleaf from United States with 51 ratings

I should have had the 12 before the 23. This is a great rum for the price but the 23 just blows it out of the water. The vanilla and spice right out of the bottle are good but let it breath for a while, it will let you see what everyone is raving about. I can't wait to set up my new bar so I can have the three of these lined up on the shelves. Bottling is very nice.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Very good. Recommended for sipping and for sublime cocktails. It has a nice approachable flavour which is very easy to enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

J adore ce rhum. Arome de vanille, mélasse, avoine grillé et fut de chêne. Complexe et doux, sa saveurs persiste longtemps.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

An exceptionally smooth sipper. I prefer with 1 ice cube. All flavors are subtle and nothing overwhelms. You'll pick up a hint of Oak/wood, Vanilla, Carmel, just a bit of spices. The bottle is beautiful and heavy! This is a tremendous rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by jim burnds from United States with 29 ratings

Easy to sip this on the rocks. I give it an 8+. For a while it was available at Costco a pretty good deal at $28. Have to shop elsewhere for it now.