Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.6/10 (362 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
7
46
81
122
83
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

362 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Florian Falch from Norway with 10 ratings

I did expect a little more after reading the ratings. It is a good rum, the smell is really nice but behind the little sting of alcohol doesn´t come as much as i would liked.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Very good. Recommended for sipping and for sublime cocktails. It has a nice approachable flavour which is very easy to enjoy.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 190 ratings

J adore ce rhum. Arome de vanille, mélasse, avoine grillé et fut de chêne. Complexe et doux, sa saveurs persiste longtemps.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

An exceptionally smooth sipper. I prefer with 1 ice cube. All flavors are subtle and nothing overwhelms. You'll pick up a hint of Oak/wood, Vanilla, Carmel, just a bit of spices. The bottle is beautiful and heavy! This is a tremendous rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by jim burnds from United States with 29 ratings

Easy to sip this on the rocks. I give it an 8+. For a while it was available at Costco a pretty good deal at $28. Have to shop elsewhere for it now.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Geno from Canada with 30 ratings

a refreshing change and alternative to zacapa 23. and where I live, less expensive than most quality premium rums.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Tikihead from United States with 23 ratings

I enjoyed very much the K&S with a single ice cube. Very nice flavor profile and smooth with virtually no burn. I would buybthis again for sipping.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by 2.ooohhh from United States with 42 ratings

Balance, poise, and grace no overwhelming flavors here. That is what this brings to the market and at a wonderful price for the experience. Are the 18 and 23 year better? Sure, but this is a gem that can easily be at home sipping for hours or mixing in a high end cocktail, excelling at both! Smooth and sweet with a long tail.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Steve from United States with 4 ratings

I bought this simply for the the bottle and to try a Dominican flavor. I agree with a strong aroma of vanilla, but I am not feeling the oak others do, a tiny bit of smoke but seems very light. Small bit of sweetness and finishes very smooth. At ~$30 it is a real bargain.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Hari from United States with 11 ratings

Wow, this is the first rum that I have had that the first word I would say is tobacco. Very smokey and oaky. Very nice sipping rum on the rocks. I will look for this rum again!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

I was not expecting quality from anything unknown from Costco. Color me impressed. The overall profile was something like a smoother, most Zaya 12 yr. Some molasses up front, light oak middle, and a vanilla undertone. I'm definitely adding this to my short list.