Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.6/10
370 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
8
47
89
121
82
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

370 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Shipmonster from French Polynesia with 13 ratings

This was maybe my 2nd rum for sipping after Flora De Cana and what a stellar drink this is. Big vanilla followed by sweet and a little heat. This was my favourite until I tried Zafrans haha. But seriously I let this rum sit in a glass for a few hours before consumption because I think it taste far better that way.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Perky182 from United States with 2 ratings

This one has been on my list for awhile. Finally noticed one bottle sitting on the shelf and snagged it. Love it! Sweet, yet not overly. A little smokiness and a hint of oak bitterness. Definitely would buy again.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Michael Regular from Canada with 36 ratings

Served over a chunk of iceberg this is hands down the best rum I have sipped on. Beautiful full flavour and a unique decadent aroma.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by craig72 from Canada with 42 ratings

Rich and buttery, with all the sugar-cane one could ever want in a rum, this is good - really good - stuff! Thick mouthfeel to it, but not much in the way of oak, smoke or spiciness in its character/profile to heat up the palate, so I'd call this one a tad gentle, but not as a knock on its character at all. Best on ice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pierre-Philippe from Canada with 6 ratings

One of my favorite rum ever, like we says in Québec,CA "Sa goute la rose"!!!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

It a good all around rum. By far good enough to drink neat but also light enough to make a good mixer. Not as flavorful as i would expect form a rum with this much age. The 18 and 23 are far superior.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

Its the almost the same as the 18 which is almost the same as the 23. The difference is the tobacco leaf, oak, and vanilla tones become more faint with the 12 year. It also has more of a Rum Bite and more of an alcohol nose. Still, the 12 is a sweeter, more sugary rum so if you're looking for spice you won't find it here. The 12 is another win and a must try.

I use the 12 for company, the 18 for special friends, and the 23 for me!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by mike from Canada with 28 ratings

Loved this rum from start to finish. Especially good with when paired with a cigar. A bit pricey but overall fair. Not very sweet or complex, but it's subtly is to be patiently appreciated. Probably only worth buying if you have a developed palate. Something I plan to restock always for my bar.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Bill Wetmore from United States with 10 ratings

Drank this after enjoying z
Zaya Grand Reserve. More subtle and less sweet. The more I drank the more a appreciated those qualities.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 156 ratings

Dette er en lillebror til den 18 års og den ligner den egentlig meget.
Der er smagsnoter af vanilje og chokolade, men lig sin storebror syntes jeg den forsvinder for hurtigt i munden.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Car Birch from United States with 10 ratings

Definitely a sipping rum, but it won't disappoint for the price! It's smooth all the way around with plenty of flavors. Loves this rum quite a lot! Worth it to find a place on your shelf for it!