Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.6/10 (362 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
7
46
81
122
83
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

362 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Florian Falch from Norway with 10 ratings

I did expect a little more after reading the ratings. It is a good rum, the smell is really nice but behind the little sting of alcohol doesn´t come as much as i would liked.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 155 ratings

Dette er en lillebror til den 18 års og den ligner den egentlig meget.
Der er smagsnoter af vanilje og chokolade, men lig sin storebror syntes jeg den forsvinder for hurtigt i munden.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Car Birch from United States with 10 ratings

Definitely a sipping rum, but it won't disappoint for the price! It's smooth all the way around with plenty of flavors. Loves this rum quite a lot! Worth it to find a place on your shelf for it!

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by barkeater from United States with 8 ratings

Nice amber color. Notes of vanilla on the nose. Smooth on the palate. A wonderful rum for sipping on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by JackOrion from United States with 61 ratings

but leaning more into the sugar realm. The sweetness hits me up front on the nose, caramel and toffee and right away on the tongue. Pared with a mandarin orange brought out a nice chocolate note. At times on its own I get a bubblegum flavor. Dries out in the finish when the alcohol takes over and lingers.
Hard to complain at this price point and a safe bet for the timid. Just not that interesting.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 94 ratings

Super belle bouteille et super bon goût. Un choix sûr.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nils from Switzerland with 13 ratings

This one is less sweet than most other rums I had, it tastes less like fruits/vanilla. Might be a good choice for those who like drier alcohols.
I like it, but it's not my first choice when I have three Plantation rums in my cabinet…

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Very good rum across the board, delicious, great nose, mouth, body and finish. Love the bottle and it is indeed a top shelf rum. If you like this rum, you will love the 23 which is easily twice shoot 3x as good.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by kosmik from Canada with 15 ratings

Un superbe rhum tant au nez qu'en bouche, fin, smooth, accessible sans excès de rondeur, très bel équilibre à tous égards.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by jim from United States with 31 ratings

Discovered this Rum at a restaurant last year. Nice Rum. Have purchased the 18 and 23 for a rum tasting we are planning for in July.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by A.Greenleaf from United States with 51 ratings

I should have had the 12 before the 23. This is a great rum for the price but the 23 just blows it out of the water. The vanilla and spice right out of the bottle are good but let it breath for a while, it will let you see what everyone is raving about. I can't wait to set up my new bar so I can have the three of these lined up on the shelves. Bottling is very nice.