Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.6/10 (362 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
7
46
81
122
83
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

362 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Florian Falch from Norway with 10 ratings

I did expect a little more after reading the ratings. It is a good rum, the smell is really nice but behind the little sting of alcohol doesn´t come as much as i would liked.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jennie from United States with 3 ratings

Smooth and subtly sweet. No chaser needed! Great on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pedro from United States with 1 rating

Beautifully done without being overly sweet. Made for sipping straight, an amazing bottle that was like 35.00 when I bought it... I also bought the 19 and the 24. I have yet to try the 23 the 19 was beautiful but I preferred the 12.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Perky182 from United States with 2 ratings

This one has been on my list for awhile. Finally noticed one bottle sitting on the shelf and snagged it. Love it! Sweet, yet not overly. A little smokiness and a hint of oak bitterness. Definitely would buy again.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Regular from Canada with 36 ratings

Served over a chunk of iceberg this is hands down the best rum I have sipped on. Beautiful full flavour and a unique decadent aroma.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by craig72 from Canada with 42 ratings

Rich and buttery, with all the sugar-cane one could ever want in a rum, this is good - really good - stuff! Thick mouthfeel to it, but not much in the way of oak, smoke or spiciness in its character/profile to heat up the palate, so I'd call this one a tad gentle, but not as a knock on its character at all. Best on ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pierre-Philippe from Canada with 6 ratings

One of my favorite rum ever, like we says in Québec,CA "Sa goute la rose"!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rob from United States with 50 ratings

It a good all around rum. By far good enough to drink neat but also light enough to make a good mixer. Not as flavorful as i would expect form a rum with this much age. The 18 and 23 are far superior.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Russ from United States with 85 ratings

Its the almost the same as the 18 which is almost the same as the 23. The difference is the tobacco leaf, oak, and vanilla tones become more faint with the 12 year. It also has more of a Rum Bite and more of an alcohol nose. Still, the 12 is a sweeter, more sugary rum so if you're looking for spice you won't find it here. The 12 is another win and a must try.

I use the 12 for company, the 18 for special friends, and the 23 for me!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by mike from Canada with 28 ratings

Loved this rum from start to finish. Especially good with when paired with a cigar. A bit pricey but overall fair. Not very sweet or complex, but it's subtly is to be patiently appreciated. Probably only worth buying if you have a developed palate. Something I plan to restock always for my bar.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bill Wetmore from United States with 10 ratings

Drank this after enjoying z
Zaya Grand Reserve. More subtle and less sweet. The more I drank the more a appreciated those qualities.