Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.6/10
373 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
8
47
90
123
82
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

373 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Edwg1967 from Canada with 12 ratings

Very nice rum. Smooth and refreshing with no burn. Hints of vanilla

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Reddew from United States with 53 ratings

I'm not sure why everyone likes this so much? Maybe I should give it another go, but I wasn't impressed.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by JAStark from United States with 11 ratings

This is rum is what bourbon dreams about. Great alone on ice. I made a Manhattan out of it just for S&G and it was grand. I called it a Kingston Manhattan. Try one.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Very smooth. Rosewater and sugar notes. Very little wood.

Probably the best looking bottle on my shelf too.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Catmandu from United States with 15 ratings

I want to invest in this company! This rum could come in a bag and It would still shine. This is definitely one of my current top three. Big body, still smooth, with a long vanilla finish.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Justin Dunlap from United States with 3 ratings

got a bottle for my birthday. As soon as I popped the cork I knew it was gonna be good. It is Very smooth. This bottle won't last long.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by nomad from United States with 131 ratings

Very (too?)smooth, a little sweet, and a nice finish. Somewhat base and it does not stand up to mixing. My thoughts have soured as time goes by.
edited to add sugar test results- 4g

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 79 ratings

After what seemed like an eternity, I had the great pleasure to finally get my hands on a bottle of Kirk & Sweeney. Packaging alone suggests it's gonna be nice. Right from the pop of the cork my nose was flooded with the aroma of tropical fruit, sweet treacle, a little wood and just a hint of butterscotch. Finishing with a decent amount of smoke. Oh yeah! This is gonna be lovely.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jerry M from United States with 2 ratings

Took a bottle of this to my buddy's occasional rum "marketing" night. He is much more well versed in rum than I, but he had never had the Kirk. I like it because it's so smooth, not as sweet as some, but with a little not of honey and not much wood flavor. Just right with a small chunk of ice. Will continue to have it in my reserve area.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jim from United States with 10 ratings

I am always in search of the perfect Rum to go with a cigar. The Kirk & Sweeney is my go to and the best I have tried. The price point makes it a consistent option! I like to pour it over a large ice cube and sip!

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by shelteredexistence from United States with 49 ratings

It's difficult not to admire the beautiful and thoughtful packaging of this rum. But no stuffed shirt, this. To my taste, an exceptional balance of wood-aged flavors, both in the nose and the mouth. Just the proper suggestion of native rum sweetness, while supplying a tremendously smooth and buttery finish. A tremendous modern rum and, like the Plantation Barbados 5 Year, sporting an incredible price for this level of rum value.