Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.7/10 (323 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
40
65
114
79
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


323 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

96e9bc451b80b665b4c1df57bbee2e8d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Soft with persistent flavors (sugar cane, molasses, vanilla, tobacco). Recommended !

B28bc46c5d5b42b994d031fa2c75064d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Ric Stryde from Canada with 4 ratings

This is a good intro rum for those who have not drank rum neat before. It is light, slightly sweet and heavy on vanilla on the nose and the palate. Some oakiness is present as well. Maybe a hint of apricot? Everything about this rum is pleasant. I give it only 8 because it is missing a kick or some body. Something to make it more memorable. Maybe the 18 and 23 will have that little something the 12 is missing?

7a55066bea411887851077c151b7bce2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Clconetta from United States with 1 rating

Smooth, vanilla and carmel. I am always buying new rums & rhums to try but I always keep a bottle of this on hand.

93635c301122dda53575950dc2ebb79e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Lee Riordan from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

A really nice smooth rum with a delicious hint of vanilla. Liked this more than I thought I would

00107cd28bd4b2605c934969b924b1d7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by DeanH from United Kingdom with 30 ratings

6 /10 seems a little stingy but its my rating against many others. cool looking bottle, corked and nice colour. much promise but not what I expected. All good but flavour swings off towards the leathery cigar type Cuban rums. I tried it all ways but enjoyed the neat mostly. I have barely any sense of smell so cant offer a view. Ill finish the bottle but wont rush out to buy another soon

D04f14d4d2410eadbc6aadf11c79e2a0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 7 months ago by Reeb Barbill from Isle of Man with 33 ratings

Dry. Very dry. Really nice.

Sainsbury’s had it for £28 too. Good do all round.

0af469abfd954e7cd9a81132dc65713f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Smovens from United States with 87 ratings

This is essentially a worse version of diplomatico. Extremely sweetened, but some nice flavors in there

0cc1472448054a3f8049cfc7bd65e98a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by chris167 from United States with 14 ratings

This bottle has never let me down. The glass is perfect, the shape, the weight, the design, on point. Seems to be designed in the fashion of an old perfume bottle, happily the juice inside is NOT of that flavor. Looks amazing on the shelf, and tastes, eh, almost as good. The 18 year is far better for the money in my opinion.

2bb8869eceeccb1dfe989ba5db598be9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by Slee from United States with 4 ratings

Bought this at meijer on sale for 25
Excellent rum for the price, drank a little neat, then on ice. Not to sweet, caramel. vanilla and oak flavors.
Comes in Nice bottle, highly recommend at this price.

C867bf65b5a3bad9ccc6939f9ba1beb1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by synchtw from United States with 13 ratings

This rum could become a standby. Smooth, flavorful, and delicious. Love it.

D34e475e6413e319647bf0737193af07.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Kevin from United States with 1 rating

Drinkable but I am confounded by the high ratings for this overly sweet rum with a strong vanilla aftertaste. If you are into a spiced rum flavor without the spice, then this would be a good rum for you. But if you like a nice neat sipper, and you appreciate the true undertones of a traditionally distilled rum, this one is not for you.