Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.7/10 (323 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
6
40
65
114
79
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


323 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

96e9bc451b80b665b4c1df57bbee2e8d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Titomm from Canada with 59 ratings

Soft with persistent flavors (sugar cane, molasses, vanilla, tobacco). Recommended !

Ab6b8768c78a642498871b008c967dab.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 127 ratings

Bon rhum de dégustation, à boire seul ou avec une glace un peu dispendieux.

0ce5fec075a11895b90e223dc1e01858.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Comfy smell, nothing disturbing, no alcoholic smell, fruity taste, quite nice.

E6092d05e833671fb456d893f42ed6a2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Brt1982 from United States with 10 ratings

A solid 7 is where I put this one I enjoyed it with 2 cubes, got better as they melted a little good job of picking out the aroma in this one can definitely pick out the flavors.

7709cbd94adcc09aca02dd1f5f14536d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by nbouse13 from United States with 6 ratings

Beautiful color and surprisingly flavorful rum. First try of this was a rum flight that sincerely impressed me, so I bought a bottle to add to my home collection. Great for sipping.

15aa70c944d2c9469e99a18b7214e3e3.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by Marty from Czech Republic with 67 ratings

Tasty, not so bad. .

8e57f6ac67f01dc6453b03974c66e91d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by cmpopp1 from United States with 12 ratings

So so smooth as a sipper. Smooth almost to the point of being too new. You’re better off with their other two offerings, and if you’ve tried them all I’m sure you’ll agree. If you’ve never tried it, but the ticket and take the ride. ps: I love the bottle design aesthetics

9bd95cd7fd6531856e4abcdd86ca1edd.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by J1gg1ns from United Kingdom with 46 ratings

I found this rum in a pub not too far from me and was quite surprised to see it stocked there. The bar lady was even more surprised that i chose it and she didn't even know it was there. I ended up being the first one to order it as she opened the bottle for the first time! I found it to be fairly smooth and very easy to drink but was also very thin and not massively interesting. Definitely worth trying out though if you see it at a bar or pub.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

nasládlá vůně vanilka, dřevo a ovoce, chuť jemná, nasládlá s vanilkou

47bc0dd0c02607f7ceb7d52ff60142a7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by RockHaven from United States with 21 ratings

I bought this one to see if it’s greater youth would be less “woody” in its taste. I see no great difference in color except perhaps less deep amber. Like it’s older cousin, vanilla meets, along complex fruit notes. On the tongue, vanilla and coffee and more vanilla and caramel in the back of the mouth. Cask finish may have included sherry casks? After trying several age-stated dark rums, I realize Solera rums are more to my liking, although this is a very nice sipping rum!

Edd72a92566a2e0152f55f492aed3282.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by SaltySailor69 from United States with 21 ratings

First the nose gave me a Vanilla and a slight alcohol. I’m also picking up
Creme brûlée’s, just a wonderful aroma. The legs are fantastic with droplets sticking to the sides of my glass and not moving. Swirl it and it’s like oil on the sides as the rum picks paths to streak back down the glass with droplets just stoping and staying in place. My first taste is Vanilla and a Creme Brûlée with a slight alcohol. I’m also picking up a soft tobacco, leather, oak and allspice. Very smooth and an aftertaste of a Smokey vanilla oak. 20 minutes in and there’s still drops sticking on the top of the glass from the initial pour. Put a tiny bit of water in and am now picking up some raisins on the nose with the Vanilla smell still bright. Water gave it more of a fruity flavor and the spices are sticking around. For 30 plus dollars, I don’t think this can be beat for a daily drinker. Will I mix it in coke? Probably not as it stands well on its own as a sipper neat.