Posting your rating...
Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.6/10 (362 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
7
7
46
81
122
83
11

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

362 Kirk and Sweeney 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Alan from United States with 87 ratings

A delicious sipper, wonderfully complex yet smooth and not overly sweet. A fantastic value for the price.

Small img 20200524 104415

Posted 3 months ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 75 ratings

Quite fine, bit vanilla and oaks barrel wooden taste, not as the older buddy of this family, but well all right for private sipping.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by DougDoesNotCare from United States with 38 ratings

Great in a tiki drink and tasty to sip on. Will have to review it more in depth after more analysis.

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 4 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 90 ratings

This is my third example of K&S. 18yo, 23yo and now 12. They are in perfect proportion of taste per age. I'm just wondering what is the price per age of everyone?
64/12=5.33$
90/18=5
104/23=4.5
So, the taste/$ is the best for the grandfather )
Anyway, all of them are highly recommended!

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by pawallen from Canada with 9 ratings

There is to much burn and not good flavour, it very basic. Would not recommend

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Caverns from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

I bought this from a local store, mostly out of excitement that there was finally something different. Looks nice, tastes fine, overpriced in relation to similar quality rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by El Cap from United States with 62 ratings

But I have enjoyed a few daiquiris with this at a local favorite spot, lounging under live oaks.
I can’t speak to it on its own, but with that simple & classic bit of mixing, it’s provided me with some pleasant memories

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 48 ratings

This rum has a great smell when first opening it. After first taste theres a lot going on, but its not horrible, not harsh, and not funky. But there is a lot of flavors happening. I could taste a bit of oak, and maybe a hint of vanilla. Tastes fresh and clean with a smooth finish.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by forgetmenotfishing from United States with 7 ratings

The 12 gives you hints of vanilla & toffee with a heavy Clove finish that is slightly bitter and very dry. Definitely Not a sweet rum. Has a slight burn to it. As a rock melts and it airs out, it definitely mellows out, but still leaves the back of your throat with a heavy warming sensation. I’ve had better and had worst. Just another mid grade rum that’s about $5 overpriced.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by evets0452 from United Kingdom with 15 ratings

A nice tasting rum with plenty of flavour. A bit on the sweet side, so those who prefer less sweet tasting rums will probably not like this as much but I realy enjoy it. Worth the 8 stars for sure.

Small v%c3%bdst%c5%99i%c5%beeks

Posted 5 months ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Příjemný a jemný rum za rozumnou cenu. Za mě klasika na posezení s přáteli.