Posting your rating...
Plantation Trinidad Overproof rum

Plantation Trinidad Overproof

Caribbean | Overproof

Plantation Trinidad Overproof rum is created by the Cognac Ferrand estate. It is a blend of rums from Trinidad & Tobago which are column distilled that are slightly aged in oak Bourbon casks in France.

6.5/10 (19 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
6
4
2

Rate Plantation Trinidad Overproof

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

19 Plantation Trinidad Overproof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jack from United States with 16 ratings

At the Miami Rum Festival, they said they start with this, then dilute down the proof for the other versions. I believe it with how good this tastes. You may look at this and say, "For crying out loud! It's not dark enough to be called dark rum." But when you taste it, you'll believe too (and believe anything you hear...it's Truth Serum...is this what sodium pentothal tastes like?)

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

At 146 proof you'd expect to feel an unpleasant burn, but this rum is smooth and tasty. Overtones of chocolate and bananas provide a delightful sweetness. It's a versatile player...straight up, or with a few drops of water or maybe even an ice cube, and certainly an indispensable addition to your Tiki cocktails. Some acetone in the aftertaste. It's from Trinidad...

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by tobiasz from Poland with 16 ratings

It's some between 6/10 and 7/10. The aroma and the taste goes too much into mold and basement direction.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Teufel9000 from United States with 16 ratings

the 151 % is very smooth with very similar notes to other plantation rums. i have drank this from the bottle with very little burn on the throat. very dangerous. great for mixing!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 100 ratings

Its an overproof with its share of ethanol smell initially. Though it opens up to beautiful toasted flavors, citric zests, wood skin. A killer!

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Hedonist from Germany with 59 ratings

Of course not a sipper, but the best overproof mixer I know. No filler will destroy its taste. Unfortunately this bottle will leave the market soon and be replaced by the Plantation O.F.T.D., because the producer is running out of trinidadian Rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Anthony from France with 10 ratings

Very impressive and powerfull rhum !!.. Ideal for up cocktails ...

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Daniele from Italy with 5 ratings

I opened the taste of this rum with a little water , I thought that a full grade rum like this could unleash many more aromatic scents ! Fruity and burnt wood notes.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 456 ratings

This warms the stomach but not in a good way.... Wow wouldnt fuel your car with it

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Jonas from Denmark with 20 ratings

Kanon rom til drinks. Har blandt andet brugt den i romtopf

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Per Rosenhave from Denmark with 159 ratings

Jeg er ikke selv til overproof rum, grundet styrken. Men nu når jeg er samler måtte jeg naturligvis have denne med på hylden.