Posting your rating...
Foursquare 2008 12-Year rum

Foursquare 2008 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

9.1/10
50 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
20
20

Rate Foursquare 2008 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

50 Foursquare 2008 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 9 days ago by Quilty from United States with 11 ratings

It’s a great rum, but it does deviate from most Barbados rums in that the sweetness level is pretty low. Lots of depth, but it is a little too alcohol-forward I think, making the molasses and vanilla recede too far into the background. Not a rum for cocktails and certainly not a terrific value. A great rum but overrated.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 11 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 297 ratings

This is really good and really strong. I’m doing re-tasting my ratings with last four Foursquare’s. 2008 smooth really packs you early with its strength, and wow does it linger. Bourbon lovers should like this, I’m keeping it at a 9.5 so 10.

I think the last few offerings of Foursquare are as good as it gets. Rich full bodied complex similar to other full bourbon cask releases but very smooth little afterburn like Nobiliary. If you can find it buy it.

Small inline garnish 2

Posted 9 months ago by poly.pop from United States with 32 ratings

Smell: Salted caramel, coconut, a hint of cocoa butter and sweet oak.
Taste: Rich, velvety, and mouth coating. Coconut, oak, chocolate, and tropical fruit with a hint of spice (rye, cinnamon and clove). A long, lingering finish that transitions from caramel to dark cherry. It's everything aged rum should be. Rich, indescribably deep and complex - a true symphony of flavors all playing in perfect harmony.
Buy it when you see it, this will be the benchmark for aged rum for years to come.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Jan from Netherlands with 16 ratings

As i open the bottle expecting this to be somewhat the same as the 2007 i am suprised. This 2008 is a bit smoother than the 2007, tasting them side by side. I actualy have only one word for this. Excelent.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 376 ratings

Další skvělý kousek 👏👏, až vcelku dost nasládlý, jemný a gradace 60%

Ffffff

Posted 7 days ago by Carbon from Denmark with 25 ratings

To me this seems something like the ideal rum. It is the best presentation of the spirit genre I have come across yet, and despite its high ABV it is absolutely delectable, making you come back for more. The notes in themselves are not different from the Premise or Sagacity Foursquare bottlings - perhaps with the cola note turned a bit down, but it seems to harmonize perfectly in this rum. Unlike certain acquired taste rums, this one is just straight up conventionally tasty, without being sweetened, spiced or watered-down. If someone could direct me to a better rum I would be very pleased, but as for now this stands as the pinnacle of distilled sugar cane.

Ffffff

Posted 8 days ago by Gburger from United States with 2 ratings

I’m new to this but what I can tell you:
Huge pop of mouth coating salted caramel. So good

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Smovens from United States with 103 ratings

Rum is a punch in the face. Hot, bourbon, woody, but with a ton of fruit, vanilla, and ruminess to balance it out. Intense but delicious

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Sorgh from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

My first ECS. Great rum! High voltage, but it is interesting taste adventure. Dry wood and deliciois vanila.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by OlekDegustuje from Poland with 9 ratings

Nose 7/10
Mouth 10/10
Finish 9/10
Price value ratio: 10/10

Small screenshot 2020 09 05 at 09.58.03

Posted 5 months ago by Boyse69 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

Hard to find

Buy if you can ! Great if you like a true Rum Honest Product this one.

Sold at £60 not cheap by any means

I ordered another bottle straight away after tasting 60% ABV I'm a Fan Not sweet Perfect for my
palette .Every time I pour a glass I worry I'll never be able to replace it EVER