Posting your rating...
Foursquare 2008 12-Year rum

Foursquare 2008 12-Year

Barbados | Aged | 60.0% ABV

9.1/10
53 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
21
22

Rate Foursquare 2008 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

53 Foursquare 2008 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by DGarfield from United States with 13 ratings

This is my second foray into Foursquare rums and I am pleased that this is experience is far superior to the last. Unlike the 2007 which felt unfinished with a strong alcohol burn throughout, after giving this 10 minutes to breathe the balanced flavors come out nicely with a nice warm aftertaste. At 60% alcohol it really is great. I prefer sweeter rums in general but this is one I that is worth an exception.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 11 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 302 ratings

This is really good and really strong. I’m doing re-tasting my ratings with last four Foursquare’s. 2008 smooth really packs you early with its strength, and wow does it linger. Bourbon lovers should like this, I’m keeping it at a 9.5 so 10.

I think the last few offerings of Foursquare are as good as it gets. Rich full bodied complex similar to other full bourbon cask releases but very smooth little afterburn like Nobiliary. If you can find it buy it.

Small inline garnish 2

Posted 9 months ago by poly.pop from United States with 32 ratings

Smell: Salted caramel, coconut, a hint of cocoa butter and sweet oak.
Taste: Rich, velvety, and mouth coating. Coconut, oak, chocolate, and tropical fruit with a hint of spice (rye, cinnamon and clove). A long, lingering finish that transitions from caramel to dark cherry. It's everything aged rum should be. Rich, indescribably deep and complex - a true symphony of flavors all playing in perfect harmony.
Buy it when you see it, this will be the benchmark for aged rum for years to come.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Jan from Netherlands with 16 ratings

As i open the bottle expecting this to be somewhat the same as the 2007 i am suprised. This 2008 is a bit smoother than the 2007, tasting them side by side. I actualy have only one word for this. Excelent.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 377 ratings

Další skvělý kousek 👏👏, až vcelku dost nasládlý, jemný a gradace 60%

Ffffff

Posted 7 days ago by XeniePie from Belgium with 10 ratings

Goes down very smooth despite the high ABV, definitely worth the money.

Ffffff

Posted 15 days ago by Carbon from Denmark with 25 ratings

To me this seems something like the ideal rum. It is the best presentation of the spirit genre I have come across yet, and despite its high ABV it is absolutely delectable, making you come back for more. The notes in themselves are not different from the Premise or Sagacity Foursquare bottlings - perhaps with the cola note turned a bit down, but it seems to harmonize perfectly in this rum. Unlike certain acquired taste rums, this one is just straight up conventionally tasty, without being sweetened, spiced or watered-down. If someone could direct me to a better rum I would be very pleased, but as for now this stands as the pinnacle of distilled sugar cane.

Ffffff

Posted 16 days ago by Gburger from United States with 2 ratings

I’m new to this but what I can tell you:
Huge pop of mouth coating salted caramel. So good

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Smovens from United States with 103 ratings

Rum is a punch in the face. Hot, bourbon, woody, but with a ton of fruit, vanilla, and ruminess to balance it out. Intense but delicious

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Sorgh from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

My first ECS. Great rum! High voltage, but it is interesting taste adventure. Dry wood and deliciois vanila.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by OlekDegustuje from Poland with 9 ratings

Nose 7/10
Mouth 10/10
Finish 9/10
Price value ratio: 10/10