Posting your rating...
Foursquare 2008 12-Year rum

Foursquare 2008 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

9.2/10 (27 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
9
11

Rate Foursquare 2008 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

27 Foursquare 2008 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 8 days ago by Pipestone from Slovakia with 27 ratings

Frankly,I like more those aged in sherry or port casks. Like Empery or Détente. But 2008 is very good rum. I am more on sweeter side but from time to time is nice to change the taste and try something different. Then Foursquare is something you can rely on.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 6 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 232 ratings

I think the last few offerings of Foursquare are as good as it gets. Rich full bodied complex similar to other full bourbon cask releases but very smooth little afterburn like Nobiliary. If you can find it buy it.

Ffffff

Posted 9 days ago by Jan from Netherlands with 16 ratings

As i open the bottle expecting this to be somewhat the same as the 2007 i am suprised. This 2008 is a bit smoother than the 2007, tasting them side by side. I actualy have only one word for this. Excelent.

Small inline garnish 2

Posted 4 months ago by poly.pop from United States with 30 ratings

Smell: Salted caramel, coconut, a hint of cocoa butter and sweet oak.
Taste: Rich, velvety, and mouth coating. Coconut, oak, chocolate, and tropical fruit with a hint of spice (rye, cinnamon and clove). A long, lingering finish that transitions from caramel to dark cherry. It's everything aged rum should be. Rich, indescribably deep and complex - a true symphony of flavors all playing in perfect harmony.
Buy it when you see it, this will be the benchmark for aged rum for years to come.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 326 ratings

Další skvělý kousek 👏👏, až vcelku dost nasládlý, jemný a gradace 60%

Small screenshot 2020 09 05 at 09.58.03

Posted 10 days ago by Boyse69 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

Hard to find

Buy if you can ! Great if you like a true Rum Honest Product this one.

Sold at £60 not cheap by any means

I ordered another bottle straight away after tasting 60% ABV I'm a Fan Not sweet Perfect for my
palette .Every time I pour a glass I worry I'll never be able to replace it EVER

Small 3136f450 fba0 49d6 b236 49db4cd74120

Posted 10 days ago by RumGuy1 from United States with 41 ratings

I like this one more than the Nobiliary. Easy to drink. Toffee, chocolate, luscious fruit on the palate.A beautiful rum.

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by RumNewB from United States with 1 rating

Coming to this rum from bourbon was a natural step. This rum has a great aroma and color in the glass. I get very warm sugar notes and complex taste on the palette. The finish is long-I think it must be related to the proof.

All in all, I highly recommend this rum. The only reason I did not give it a 10/10 is due to my limited experience with rums in general.

Ffffff

Posted 23 days ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Had this stuff right at the source in Barbados. This is a full bodied manly rum so Democrats do not bother wasting your time o this on stick with the Malibu coconut and such. Good but a bit pricey...

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 382 ratings

Similar to Sagacity, but on higher level. Aroma is nice and fruity. Taste is fruity sweet and a bit burning but only shortly, after is nicely warm. Mouth is full of tastes and flavors but fruits and peach dominate. Aftertaste is long and pleasant - you will discover new tones again and again.

Small img 20201004 104548 112

Posted 2 months ago by DonCoasn from Germany with 4 ratings

This is my second Foursquare and again it is an outstanding experience.

The smell is mild and rich with aromas of dried plums, vanilla, coconut and leather.

On the palate it unfolds aromas of honey, vanilla, toffee, dried apples, black pepper and a hint of glue followed by a long lasting finish of burned caramel, bitter orange and some licorice.

Despite the high ABV and the 12 years of tropical ageing it is not overly heavy and has a pleasent burn without being harsh.

It is a rich and wonderful rum for a relaxed winter evening, like a little fireside in your glass.