Posting your rating...
Foursquare 2008 12-Year rum

Foursquare 2008 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

9.0/10(37 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
12
15

Rate Foursquare 2008 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

37 Foursquare 2008 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 47 ratings

As with any of the latest Foursquare offerings, 2008 packs a huge amount of flavor. At 60% ABV, it’s also got a lot of heat, but the initial nose isn’t as alcohol forward as the 2007 expression.

Notes of oak, molasses and fruit come to the front, and afterward, spice and vanilla.

The first sip hits the palate with spice and fruit, with a health burn, which can be expectation this ABV%. The fruit lingers along with the burn and ends with a caramel/vanilla fruit finish.

In all honesty, I’ve yet to try a Foursquare expression I didn’t like; it’s just a matter of preference, but there’s a lot to be said about rum that has all these amazing flavors and no additives. Get a bottle, you won’t be disappointed!

PS. This one is best served neat. It’s nice with a single ice cube, but it loses a little dimension with ice.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 8 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 248 ratings

I think the last few offerings of Foursquare are as good as it gets. Rich full bodied complex similar to other full bourbon cask releases but very smooth little afterburn like Nobiliary. If you can find it buy it.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Jan from Netherlands with 16 ratings

As i open the bottle expecting this to be somewhat the same as the 2007 i am suprised. This 2008 is a bit smoother than the 2007, tasting them side by side. I actualy have only one word for this. Excelent.

Small inline garnish 2

Posted 6 months ago by poly.pop from United States with 30 ratings

Smell: Salted caramel, coconut, a hint of cocoa butter and sweet oak.
Taste: Rich, velvety, and mouth coating. Coconut, oak, chocolate, and tropical fruit with a hint of spice (rye, cinnamon and clove). A long, lingering finish that transitions from caramel to dark cherry. It's everything aged rum should be. Rich, indescribably deep and complex - a true symphony of flavors all playing in perfect harmony.
Buy it when you see it, this will be the benchmark for aged rum for years to come.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 336 ratings

Další skvělý kousek 👏👏, až vcelku dost nasládlý, jemný a gradace 60%

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Sorgh from Czech Republic with 13 ratings

My first ECS. Great rum! High voltage, but it is interesting taste adventure. Dry wood and deliciois vanila.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by OlekDegustuje from Poland with 9 ratings

Nose 7/10
Mouth 10/10
Finish 9/10
Price value ratio: 10/10

Small screenshot 2020 09 05 at 09.58.03

Posted 2 months ago by Boyse69 from United Kingdom with 27 ratings

Hard to find

Buy if you can ! Great if you like a true Rum Honest Product this one.

Sold at £60 not cheap by any means

I ordered another bottle straight away after tasting 60% ABV I'm a Fan Not sweet Perfect for my
palette .Every time I pour a glass I worry I'll never be able to replace it EVER

Small 3136f450 fba0 49d6 b236 49db4cd74120

Posted 2 months ago by RumGuy1 from United States with 40 ratings

I like this one more than the Nobiliary. Easy to drink. Toffee, chocolate, luscious fruit on the palate.A beautiful rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by RumNewB from United States with 2 ratings

Coming to this rum from bourbon was a natural step. This rum has a great aroma and color in the glass. I get very warm sugar notes and complex taste on the palette. The finish is long-I think it must be related to the proof.

All in all, I highly recommend this rum. The only reason I did not give it a 10/10 is due to my limited experience with rums in general.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Had this stuff right at the source in Barbados. This is a full bodied manly rum so Democrats do not bother wasting your time o this on stick with the Malibu coconut and such. Good but a bit pricey...