Posting your rating...
Wray & Nephew White Overproof rum

Wray & Nephew White Overproof

Jamaica | Overproof

6.6/10
168 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
6
6
19
19
44
48
14
6

Rate Wray & Nephew White Overproof

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

168 Wray & Nephew White Overproof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Graham from United States with 14 ratings

For a true experience of Jamaica, try this rum. It's not for everyone but this rum is special for its flavor profile and its history with the island.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by elizebeth from United States with 2 ratings

This could go with anything and more or you could rub it on you the best rum ever

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by KristofB from Belgium with 29 ratings

It is not normal i guess to give a kind of cheap rum such a high rating, but i think it is truly delicious! It has a very unique taste, you can tell the moment you open the bottle, a fantastic smell is released that makes you want to drink the entire bottle, but beware at 63 % , that most likely is not the best idea :)

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Aubreywan from United States with 20 ratings

... but not bad to mix with. Another review mentioned 'green bananas'. I agree.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by ThisLilyPetal from Canada with 11 ratings

This was my staple rum for a long time, being a rum from my mother's country of birth. I would use this in any baking that called for rum. Not having much of a flavour to it, it is quite versatile in that regard. However, it is VERY harsh to drink on its own and I would only mix with it if I didn't have anything more palatable to drink. It will always be my white rum, but for now, I will continue to flirt about other rums to experience what is out there.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Rumpelstiltskin from United States with 33 ratings

I had this on spring break in Jamaica a number of years ago. This was practically all they mixed in our drinks along with Cruzan and it did its duty well. It has a distinct island perfume and taste that is distinct and different from anything you will have in the states. "Respect Maan!"

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Adam from Canada with 22 ratings

It's no wonder Jamaicans love it so much. The fruity scent and strong finish are enough to keep me making more mai tai's. Not to drink on its own, but in a fruity mix it earns the throne. If any cocktail calls for an overproof white ru, then this is the one. Two to thumbs up.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 472 ratings

This stuff really kicks and burns a incredible sensation when straight up... Not great stuff but certainly amazing for knocking you out. A cocktail rum that packs a punch in a zombie

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Classic over-proof rum. Good for mixing - strong!

Small img 3915

Posted over 5 years ago by Mathieu from Canada with 51 ratings

Quintessential Jamaican flavour bomb, although one dimensional

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by thearn3 from Canada with 14 ratings

i initially used this to make some homemade Falurnum. It did not turn out as planned, but I then tried it with Cola, but was not that enamoured with it! It is definitely over proof, but the taste was hard to get past! May try this again, but I have too many good dark rums to sample!