Posting your rating...
La Progresiva 13 rum

La Progresiva 13

Cuba | Aged

6.3/10(6 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
1

Rate La Progresiva 13

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

6 La Progresiva 13 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small bildschirmfoto 2021 01 13 um 18.07.56

Posted 1 month ago by Elgrande from Cuba with 66 ratings

Dry and soft with a wooden note. Contains only 5.5 grams of sugar per litre.
First of Bodega Vigia's Progresiva line available outside Cuba.
13 like the day the Cuban Revolution started (13 March 1957).

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Kieron wood (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 471 ratings

This stuff is delightful for a Cuban spiced rum. I love the dry notes from Cuba and adding spices is even better . This is Cuba's first spiced rum in over 11 years ...good stuff

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by CJ1999 from United Kingdom with 85 ratings

quite strong. I like it neat but it’s quite similar to other rums, not much stands out. Quite and average one, I appreciate drinking a unrevoked rum for a change but it’s mot memorable. A very good quality average rum. However the lingering aftertaste is one to remember it subtly melt on the tongue a touch or chocolate/ hazelnut?

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

On the nose there is a sharp chemical smell, like alcohol mixed with some kind of solvent. On the palate, there is an immediate alcohol bite, seems like the number 13 does not have anything to do with the age of the rum compounds in this blend. I feel there actually is some decent and smooth rum hiding behind this prickly feeling on the tongue and herbal taste, there also might be some oak hiding somewhere, but barely detectable. The taste is overall biting and somewhat one dimensional, the aftertaste is long, again there is a herbal medicine tones mixed with salty feeling on the tongue and a substantial alcohol burn. For this money - I would expect something better than rum with Ricola herbal cough drops. I like dry rums, such as Doorly's or Mount Gay and I can also stand quite a bit of an alcohol burn, but this strange concoction, which by the way does not remind me of anything Cuban, somehow missed it with me.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Drew Dyer from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Nothing challenging here, smooth with dry finish, not overly complex in flavour profile but still easily enjoyable Sipper

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Nevoras from Germany with 10 ratings

Der Rum ist ziemlich "scharf" und trocken mit guter Würze. Wer diese Attribute in einem Rum schätzt, wird hier sicherlich glücklich. Das und der recht sprittige Geruch sind jedoch nichts für mich.