Posting your rating...
Real McCoy Single Blended 12-Year rum

Real McCoy Single Blended 12-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.3/10
10 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6
2
1

Rate Real McCoy Single Blended 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

10 Real McCoy Single Blended 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small inline garnish 2

Posted 8 months ago by poly.pop from United States with 32 ratings

Opens with light, warm oak and pineapple followed by vanilla and maraschino cherry. Excellent on the rocks or neat. A classic vanilla forward bajan rum.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Don from Canada with 152 ratings

A rum from R.L. Steale at the Foursquare Distillery in Barbados. A 12 year single blended rum with no added sugar, flavour or artificial colour aged in American bourbon barrels. It has a medium mahogany colour and a light nose. It is well balanced with a bit of spice but quite smooth sipped neat. 40% abv, Batch #1218. $80 at LCBO

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by TY from Austria with 64 ratings

Verkostet wurde die Distillers Proof Version mit 46%/vol. Alkohol.
Beim dritten Anlauf endlich folgender Eindruck.

Satte goldbraune Farbe.
Leichter Anflug von Alkohol in der Nase begleitet von Orangennoten.
Trockener Rum mit süßen Aromen von Dörrobst, Rauch, Vanille und Holz.
Der Alkohol ist weiter sehr präsent, wird aber nicht unangenehm scharf. Im Gegenteil. Der Rum ist äußerst rund und ausgewogen, der Geschmack eine Wucht.
Der Abgang ist warm und lang. Der Rauch bleibt weithin wahrnehmbar, während sich eine leichte Bitternote bemerkbar macht.

Ein hervorragender Sipping Rum, wenn man mit dem etwas höheren Alkoholgehalt klar kommt.
Nicht für alle Tage.
+ Empfehlung für Whiskyfans

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Tony Sanders from United States with 51 ratings

Singe cask aged in heavy char oak bourbon barrels and it shows. Boubonesqe burn on front mellowing to vanilla spice. Earl Elliot’s review is spot on in my opinion. I will add this to my permanent collection for friends and family that like the other brown liquors and would like a spot of rum.

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted 7 months ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar: 0-5 GPL. I have had this one on my list for quite some time and decided that it's Thanksgiving and I need a new bottle of rum. It was as expected. Dry but really well balanced rum with a great burn that lasts and lasts. Caramel-Brown Sugar with some Smoke, Oak, Vanilla, and some Pepper. I believe that the charred bourbon casks really did their job with this fine Barbadian rum. It's a little hot and spicy at first but mellows out after a few minutes and has a long finish. It needs to breath a bit and a single drop of water will do to this rum what it will do to a fine scotch. It's a good Bajan rum from Foursquare and it's a bit pricey in Canada at $80. If you like Bourbon, Whiskey, or Scotch, then give this rum a try.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by JGiralt from United States with 84 ratings

Very delicate nose. Smooth and sophisticated pallet. Lots of honey, oak, and sap. Great for sipping or mixing.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by roberto.azores from Portugal with 49 ratings

Rum of the same quality level as Foursquare exceptional cask selection.
Extremely smooth, easy to drink and pleasant. Excellent balance.
Foursquare exceptional cask is a little more intense, but Real McCoy does not disappoint.
One of the best rum I have ever tasted in my life. No added sugar or color... perfect !!

Very expensive and hard to find in Europe.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Standa from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Rum jsem koupil v akci a jsem mile překvapen. Jedná se o velice slušné pití.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 181 ratings

Beau rhum de dégustation trouvé en Ontario. Dégusté avec des amis, amateur de rhum en fin de semaine dernière. Très doux avec une belle longueur en bouche.

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 11 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

taste - 8.5/10
sweetness - 6/10
price/value rating - 5/10