Posting your rating...
Blue Chair Bay Coconut rum

The Coconut variety of Blue Chair Bay rum is produced in Barbados. The distillery is located just yards from the beach, while the rum is aged nearby in white oak casks.

Well known country singer Kenny Chesney created the The Blue Chair Bay rum brand, which is named after his ballad "Old Blue Chair."

Rate Blue Chair Bay Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


47 Blue Chair Bay Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

2c4a015961305bb9092af7e11d3eea3a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Bill Gaylor from United States with 51 ratings

This is by far my favorite flavored rum. The coconut isnt over powering, and the taste is amazing. i like the white version also , but the coconut truly stands out in its class. Awesome rum.

6762fcbec960abff8dcba174ba0b5f98.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by MaximumRUM from United States with 5 ratings

This is the smoothest and most natural tasting coconut rum I have ever tried, and I've tried more than my fair share of coconut rums. This rum can be sipped straight up, or on the rocks without any need of fillers. If Pina Colada is your thing, it is the perfect compliment to it.

It is not a standard 80 proof so it goes down very easy and because of that it is dangerously easy to loose count of how many you are drinking. I like my mixed drinks with a little bite so I would recommend added some BLUE CHAIR BAY WHITE RUM in addition to this coconut version if you are like me. This rum is great with Pineapple juice or an upgrade to any Malibu based drinks. I gave this a 9 instead of a 10 only because If BLUE CHAIR BAY ever makes an 80 Proof version of this COCONUT Rum it would surely be a 10.

F5b284197be607f7cd9970b3b485ffad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Casperino from United States with 2 ratings

And I was not disappointed. I debated over which brand to buy and settled on Blue Chair and was not disappointed. Smooth taste and not a too-overpowering coconut flavor. Enjoyed it immensely. I live in a state-controlled state so the only two offerings are Coconut and Banana ,which I'll have to try.

38fdc1cc00a9074ddaebecec187e9a27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: Estimated at 50 to 60 gpl. Great coconut aroma and taste. No chemical taste or smell as with some other coconut rums that I have tried. The coconut and the rum are well balanced. It is very sweet and is definitely for mixing in Tiki style drinks. I give this a 7 as that is as high a ranking a flavoured rum should ever get. I would not drink this neat or on the rocks.

81b98c911d4d6b2a5e7775ddfae79172.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Superman from United States with 4 ratings

This maybe the best rum I have ever tasted!! And I have tasted a lot. Mixed or straight, this Coconut Rum should be a cornerstone liquor in your home bar.

E8b69d35c709a554eac3c9ae604a842c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Skeelos from United States with 27 ratings

Tried this one in place of Blue Chair White for my favorite cocktail mix (pineapple, orange juice and grenadine) and I was surprised that it added what I didn't know that my drink was missing.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 435 ratings

I really like the taste of this rum, though I found the 26.5%abv a bit weak for my liking.

Taste is pretty much a sweet coconut flavor; not much else to describe it. But it's quite good.

42d99f4324f671420d7d1862ba15404b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Eric from United States with 10 ratings

This is really good coconut rum... I debated actually giving it an 8 (was considering a 7), just because it's a flavored rum... but then I thought... Well, that's what I'm rating it on now isn't it... Very smooth, perfect amount of coconut flavor, not too sweet or overpowering... very balanced.

5c26b984c205edfefc831cd90c78a140.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Toast from United States with 39 ratings

A little on the sweet side but good coconut flavor. Very smooth. No alcohol burn.

47b532a7bd46e86bb7829e078c1e7886.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from United States with 36 ratings

mixed with the real sugar Mexican Coca-Cola from Costco. This is really tasty, just enough coconut flavor but not overpowering. I'd like to try the Blue Chair Spiced Rum but minimum order in Pennsylvania is 3 bottles.