Posting your rating...
Blue Chair Bay Coconut rum

Blue Chair Bay Coconut

Barbados | Flavored

The Coconut variety of Blue Chair Bay rum is produced in Barbados. The distillery is located just yards from the beach, while the rum is aged nearby in white oak casks.

Well known country singer Kenny Chesney created the The Blue Chair Bay rum brand, which is named after his ballad "Old Blue Chair."

7.3/10 (49 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
6
11
10
6
12

Rate Blue Chair Bay Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

49 Blue Chair Bay Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 461 ratings

I really like the taste of this rum, though I found the 26.5%abv a bit weak for my liking.

Taste is pretty much a sweet coconut flavor; not much else to describe it. But it's quite good.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I believe this might be the best coconut rum I've tasted so far, not counting it's spiced sibling of course. I'm not crazy about coconut rums, but this is not overpowered by coconut flavors.

Ffffff

Posted 22 days ago by Cpt.J from United States with 14 ratings

Now this is how a coconut flavored rum should taste like!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by saralexa6 from United States with 1 rating

HANDS DOWN one of my favorite rums.

Rum is the one liquor I wholeheartedly love- I never mix it. I love to sip on it and enjoy the flavors (I'm weird, I know).

After years of Captain Morgan, Malibu, and Bacardi, I was on a quest to find a new brand. After moving to Colorado, I found this rum and fell in love with how beautiful the bottle looked (never saw this in Pennsylvania!), so I decided to try it. Trying this rum was the worst mistake I've ever made because I fell completely in love. This rum has an amazing aroma, nice consistency (isn't thick, but isn't runny), and isn't overpowering with extracts. This bottle gives homage to REAL RUM, created using fermented sugar cane, the only thing rum should be made out of. Some rums honestly have more of a whiskey flavor, this rum doesn't have any of that.

I'd highly recommend anyone try this!
Also, I had no clue this was owned by Kenny Chesney until a friend googled the brand.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Nericcio from United States with 3 ratings

Definite smooth coconut flavor. Great for mixed drinks. Afterwards was much more pleasant than normal captain varieties.

Small 4u93db6v8yhz

Posted 8 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 125 ratings

This is a better coconut rum for mixing than the usual suspects.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Jason from United States with 76 ratings

Great aroma and flavor. Very sweet too. Probably my favorite coconut flavored rum so far.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Rummy Martin from United States with 6 ratings

Just the right amount of sweetness, just the right amount of coconut, just the right amount of rum spice. This is the perfect mixing coconut rum. Fantastic!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Ifontaine from United States with 5 ratings

I’m not a terribly big fan of
Coconut but I needed some for a party. Well, my taste buds must have changed. It’s so smooth going doing. Mixed with pineapple juice over ice and I find it so damn smooth.

I love the aroma and the flavor now. One of my two favorite flavored rums.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Ifitsbrokenfixit from United States with 12 ratings

Let me tell you, I love rum. Rum is life. Started with Malibu and am now at real rums (Diplomatico, Plantation XO etc.) Those rums are perfection. I am shocked and in awe that this rum is as cheap as a 750ml Malibu (California). Thank you Kenny Cheney for this fabulous concoction.

Let me tell you guys, this stuff is amazing mixed, neat or on the rocks. Its smooth like water with zero burn, Tastes like coconut and rum without being overly sweet. I bought it to up my Rum and Coke game but I now feel bad every time I destroy this beauty with coke.

I have one regret about this drink..... That I didnt find it earlier. Absolutely sublime

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Fwittmeyer from United States with 11 ratings

Very sweet and delicious. The coconut is not overwhelming. A great shot !!!