Posting your rating...
Blue Chair Bay Coconut rum

Blue Chair Bay Coconut

Barbados | Flavored

The Coconut variety of Blue Chair Bay rum is produced in Barbados. The distillery is located just yards from the beach, while the rum is aged nearby in white oak casks.

Well known country singer Kenny Chesney created the The Blue Chair Bay rum brand, which is named after his ballad "Old Blue Chair."

7.8/10 (47 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
6
11
10
5
11

Rate Blue Chair Bay Coconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


47 Blue Chair Bay Coconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

It's natural coconut and sweet but it's just not good. It enters good then goes harsh (even at 26.4% alcohol which is low) with a strange tinge of unripened sugar cane. The sugar cane gives a potential like it is going to be really nice but then falls flat. The advantage of this rum is it is "thin" unlike cruzan which is almost like syrup. But ultimately you have a bunch of premium marketing claims (and price) on something that should not be worth more than 9$. No thank you.

Ffffff

Posted about 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I believe this might be the best coconut rum I've tasted so far, not counting it's spiced sibling of course. I'm not crazy about coconut rums, but this is not overpowered by coconut flavors.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Nericcio from United States with 3 ratings

Definite smooth coconut flavor. Great for mixed drinks. Afterwards was much more pleasant than normal captain varieties.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 117 ratings

This is a better coconut rum for mixing than the usual suspects.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Jason from United States with 68 ratings

Great aroma and flavor. Very sweet too. Probably my favorite coconut flavored rum so far.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Rummy Martin from United States with 6 ratings

Just the right amount of sweetness, just the right amount of coconut, just the right amount of rum spice. This is the perfect mixing coconut rum. Fantastic!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Ifontaine from United States with 5 ratings

I’m not a terribly big fan of
Coconut but I needed some for a party. Well, my taste buds must have changed. It’s so smooth going doing. Mixed with pineapple juice over ice and I find it so damn smooth.

I love the aroma and the flavor now. One of my two favorite flavored rums.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Ifitsbrokenfixit from United States with 12 ratings

Let me tell you, I love rum. Rum is life. Started with Malibu and am now at real rums (Diplomatico, Plantation XO etc.) Those rums are perfection. I am shocked and in awe that this rum is as cheap as a 750ml Malibu (California). Thank you Kenny Cheney for this fabulous concoction.

Let me tell you guys, this stuff is amazing mixed, neat or on the rocks. Its smooth like water with zero burn, Tastes like coconut and rum without being overly sweet. I bought it to up my Rum and Coke game but I now feel bad every time I destroy this beauty with coke.

I have one regret about this drink..... That I didnt find it earlier. Absolutely sublime

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Fwittmeyer from United States with 11 ratings

Very sweet and delicious. The coconut is not overwhelming. A great shot !!!

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by jamesshaffer from United States with 24 ratings

I truly regret purchasing this rum. I only picked it up at the suggestion of a liquor store employee. I'm sure it's fine when used in some fancy mixed drink. But, I think I'll stick with my faves. As always, I prefer my rum over ice with a healthy splash of Coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by wolfpack21643 from United States with 16 ratings

This is my new go to coconut rum. It taste like the Caribbean. I give it a 10 on the flavored rum spectrum.