Posting your rating...
Ron Viejo de Caldas Gran Reserve Especial rum

Ron Viejo de Caldas Gran Reserve Especial

Colombia | Aged

7.4/10
9 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
1
1
2
2

Rate Ron Viejo de Caldas Gran Reserve Especial

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

9 Ron Viejo de Caldas Gran Reserve Especial ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Surge from Colombia with 18 ratings

Ignore the rest, go for this one. Caramel all over.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 162 ratings

The powerful aroma of old wood, tobacco, varnish, leather.
Taste: sweet almond, oily, moderately bitter and tart, somewhat chemical, hints of Solera, dry and adult.
Gives moderate warmth, silly thoughts, ease and perfect safety from mad drunkenness. It's not easy to describe its merits. I want to go buy third bottle.
Update: I bought yet 5 bottles. Obviously, it's my favorite rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by luiscarloss87 from Canada with 1 rating

Para cualquier ocacion, rick olor y mucha clase, un ron que podes beber y sentirte prendido por horas

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Ivan R. Lopez from United States with 19 ratings

Title pretty much says it all. My bottle says its 15 years old. They must have recently changed the label.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Ron ligero, dulce y muy perfumado, no es mi tipo de ron, se parece al Cartavio 12. Si estás en colombia recomiendo más el ron Medellín.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 132 ratings

El trabajo y esfuerzo que se tomaron valió la pena un delicia en nariz y en boca de frescas notas a primavera

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 42 ratings

Muy buen ron colombiano, aroma y sabor dulzón, color caramel intenso, excelente opción, muy recomendable.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Brett Martinez from United States with 13 ratings

It starts off nice, but there is no next step. It is a bit one dimensional with a very short finish. Not offensive but nothing to write home about either.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

The bottle promises more than it delivers. You can drink it on it's own, but the body feels very light and the taste dies rather quickly. The rest of my bottle is destined for drinks.