Posting your rating...
Medellin Gran Reserva 12-Year rum

Medellin Gran Reserva 12-Year

Colombia | Aged

6.6/10 (37 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
7
10
9
2
1

Rate Medellin Gran Reserva 12-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


37 Medellin Gran Reserva 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Not bad but... Nice fruity first nose, more oaky afterwards. The mouth is a bit disappointing though it has a long warm finish. Vanilla and baked apple flavours, oaky. I would recommend the 10yrs anniversary edition of in Colombia. Same price but much better thanks to a nice blend of 10, 20 and 30 yrs reserve rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

Nothing special, but a decent rum. Key West 2019..

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Haemonculi from United States with 48 ratings

Obviously leaps and bounds over the 3 year this is a nice glass of rum to be enjoyed more than once.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Pulák from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Vybral jsem si ho v baru kvuli mestu od kud pochazi. To je vsechno co je na nem zajimave. Vubec me neoslovil

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Tim from United States with 3 ratings

My first ever rum, or at least sipping rum. It's a good choice for beginners and I enjoyed it but I would be interested to go back and try it now I have other points of comparison.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 87 ratings

A friend of mine brought this bottle from over there, nice rum. Very tasty, little burn. not that long lasting.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Un ron que mantiene los sabores característicos de un buen ron colombiano.
Ron Medellin siempre demuestra su elevada categoría con rones de esta gran calidad.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Ivan R. Lopez from United States with 19 ratings

Lucky for me, my dad married a Colombian woman and goes to Columbia to see your family each year. He always bring me back a bottle or two so it's a staple in my house. Definitely a good option when I don't know what to drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2659 ratings

So many good rums hailing from Colombia and Ron Medellin Gran Reserva 12 year is not one of them. Surprisingly strong alcohol flavor and a very strong burn for a 12 year old rum. Only very marginally better than the 8 year old Ron Medellin.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by B.P.O. from Netherlands with 53 ratings

Honestly took me by surprise. Not a bad drop. The flavor is not amazing and the flavor is good. Most importantly it is not overwhelming sweet.
For a beginner to Rum tastings it's perfect.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Tom Rhoads from United States with 88 ratings

I tried this neat and quickly added ice. It might be better with soda water (not coke). The rum has a nice flavor and aroma and it would be lost in coke.