Posting your rating...
Dzama Vanilla rum

Dzama Vanilla

Madagascar | Flavored

6.6/10 (32 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
11
10
3
4

Rate Dzama Vanilla

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


32 Dzama Vanilla ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Laurent Folichon from Belgium with 37 ratings

La gousse de vanille ne laisse aucun doute...les arômes sont biens prononcées ! Le contraste avec le goût est surprenant mais les puristes vont le proposer en apéro 😉.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mr.Cow from Czech Republic with 27 ratings

Džama. Už jen vyslovení názvu naším severočeským přízvukem vzbuzuje respekt :-D !! Tento rum je především pro drsné frajery a motorkáře co mají koule :-D. Je silný, silně návykový a hlavně není sladký. S vanilkou se na patro dostává i dubová hořkost ze sudu, která né každému udělá dobře a 43% alkoholu dělá z tohoto afrikána pořádného drsoně. Ale pozor, má i své jemné stránky. To ale musíte nachutnat vy. :-)

Ffffff

Posted 21 days ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

As name of rum says, it is really vanilla rum with all of sweetness of this spicy.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jagged from Slovakia with 31 ratings

Podľa názvu a vanilkového lusku vo fľaši je asi jasné ako bude voňať. Chuť nie je sladka, na začiatku silná vanilka ktorá prejde do veľmi výrazného dubu. Bude to asi aj tým že dozrieva v sudoch po whisky. Mne osobne sa teda do chute vôbec netrafila.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Yohobro from Canada with 6 ratings

$47 CAD Got this one on a recommendation for ‘something different’ and it doesn’t disappoint in the category of unique. Smells of sweet, warm vanilla. The vanilla lasts throughout and lingers on your tastebuds. It’s not just a hint of vanilla, it’s infused. It’s pretty straight up, if you like vanilla, this is for you. Something different to open up your collection.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 256 ratings

Tastes about the same as the expensive 10y, but at better price. Does not mean it is good though, artificial vanilla flavoring destroys it.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Biohazzard from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

One od the best in taste with vanilla flavour. Litlle bit sharp in throat

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 175 ratings

uz kdyz vidite ten vanilkovy lusk tak to musíte čekat
vanilková silné aroma
chuť trošku ostřejší z počátku co zahřeje..škoda mírného škrábání v krku.
ale rozhodně lepší 7,5

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Isle1980 from Canada with 31 ratings

The light taste of vanilla adds a little extra to the rum. Good value and smooth taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Sousou85 from France with 39 ratings

On resent bien au nez l'arôme vanille.
En bouche la vanille s'accompagne d'une note d'amertume (café).
Un gros manque de longueur qui fait que ce rhum manque de caractère.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Vlado from Slovakia with 51 ratings

Pekná fľaša s peknou etiketou. Do rumu je pridaný celý vanilkový lúsok, ktorý dáva rumu skutočne krásny vanilkový nádych. Farba je jantárovo zlatá. Je to zmes 3 - ročných rumov, ktoré zrejú v dubových sudoch po whisky Chivas Regal. Po chvíľke v pohári cítiť sladkú vanilku, oriešky a čokoládu. Chuť je najskôr sladká, potom postupne prechádza do horkosti, až na záver celkom príjemne zahreje, má totiž 43% alkoholu. Toto je určite kvalitný rum z Madagaskaru, ale pre mňa to nie je na pomalé popíjanie spolu s dobrou cigarou. Dávam tak 65 bodov zo 100.