Posting your rating...
Dzama Vanilla rum

Dzama Vanilla

Madagascar | Flavored

6.6/10
32 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
11
10
3
4

Rate Dzama Vanilla

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

32 Dzama Vanilla ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

As a sipping rum it has failed in my opinion, but with (pepsi) coke it was really great.
It reminded me of coke vanilla from the coca cola company.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Jelen from Czech Republic with 77 ratings

Very interesting thought. Drinkability is not that high, but I am glad I tasted it, very nice experience for me. Strong Vanilla aroma makes you think that you will dring somethig sweet but as soon as you have a sip you get punched in the face by dry and harsh agricole which is full of vanilla aroma, but sugar nowhere.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Aaron from Belgium with 5 ratings

Specialist store recommended this one. I'm glad he did. Low price, wonderful taste with a hint of Vanilla.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Sefikhugo from Czech Republic with 39 ratings

Rum chutná nečekaně po vanilce. Dobrý, nasládlejší rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

The vanilla is there.. Even though it taste somewhat synthetic.. But all of the taste i hidden behind a screen of old dry taste.. Maybe it needs to brethe for a while..

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Danny from Belgium with 18 ratings

Agréable , fort rond ... Vanille très présente.
A boire plus comme apéro que digestif. Sur glace sera meilleur.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by lo from Belgium with 20 ratings

Une superbe odeur de vanille qui surpasse l odeur même du rhum... Une entrée en bouche piquante et cette vanille qui revient...

Un très très grand moment pour ceux dont la vanille ne dérange pas..

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

With a vanilla cane in the bottle, it goes without saying that this rum is quite sweet - almost too much to my liking. But if you are into rum with vanilla notes, you can't go wrong here.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

I find this rum tasty but too sweet and too much vanilla in the taste. it has a very pronounced vanilla flavor, but too much for me and I am a lover of the vanilla spice. But when vanilla is paired with sugar and takes over the rum it just can get too much. The label is very beautiful.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Amateurs de vanille, voici un must-have !
Ce rhum malgache est envoûtant. Le nez annonce la couleur, et la bouche ne le dément pas !