Posting your rating...
Foursquare Nobilliary 14-Year rum

Foursquare Nobilliary 14-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.8/10
23 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
5
6
8

Rate Foursquare Nobilliary 14-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 Foursquare Nobilliary 14-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 7 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 142 ratings

taste - 9.5/10
smell - 9.5/10
sweetness - 7/10
price/value rating - 7/10

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 200 ratings

I have been unimpressed by this distillery. I don’t understand the hype at all. This is the best I have tried. I would give it an 8 if I were a bourbon fan. This has some nice whisky characteristics. Nice balance and body. Good bite. Short finish. Since I am a rum and Scotch whisky fan I can only give it a 7.

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 7 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 150 ratings

First minutes impression on the nose is the 14 years of Bourbon aging. First sip is also strong Bourbon taste. Then If you let it breath for a while (30 minutes - 1 hour) this is where the magic happens. The aroma start opens up, nose pineapple, fruitcake, vanille. Taste is brown sugar, vanille, liqorice and dried mango. Extreme strong aftertaste still fruity and spicy.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 471 ratings

I know many reviewers here LOVE the Foursquare rums, but so far, I've been relatively disappointed with them, as many have too much bourbon influence for my liking (I'm ok with just a little).

Smells and tastes of bourbon with oak and spice, and just a touch of toffee and butterscotch.

I apologize to the bourbon lovers here for my lower score, but I'm more of a rum guy than a bourbon guy.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

Amazing rum tasting with Falcon91Wolvrn03 continued with Foursquare Nobiliary 14y. Very nice bottle and label design. Golden color. All Bourbon experience from start of the nose test to palate to a very dry ending. Bourbon fan boys can add 2 points to my score.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 48 ratings

I found this at Costco for about $100 USD. I was a bit hesitant, however I knew it had to be good after trying the Sagacity not too long before I found this one. This one definitely has a different profile. The ABV is 62% which is way more than Sagas 48%. The profile is great, and doesn't have a horrible bite as one would expect with such a higher ABV. The bourbon oak is apparent with this one, and very complex.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 50 ratings

As a recent fan of Foursquare, this rum is a separate journey all by itself. Not for the weak of palate!

At 67%, it’s not a supper for me. I’m not man enough. With a single large ice cube, however, this rum is sublime. Sweet, spicy, hot, and smooth all at once.

Typical of Barbados rum, there are no additives and Richard manages to make Nobilary stand above the rest with his distilling process.

Describing the flavors of this is difficult for me, as it’s so complex it’s beyond my ability to identify them individually, but it’s clearly got molasses, caramel and spice.

An amazing rum that makes you want more.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Dark Waters from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

This rum is outstanding. My first Foursquare rum & I can’t wait to get others.
It smells amazing, tastes amazing & has a long lingering finish. I was always a bourbon drinker. It reminds me of Stagg Jr but with less burn & heat. This is one smooth punchy rum. Heavy notes of caramel & toffee. Fruity & juicy & spicy.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 157 ratings

Den her rom har virkelig det hele. Fantastisk duft, fantastisk smag med masser af power og dejlig lang eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by RumNewB from United States with 2 ratings

Picked this up in Chicago without any tasting notes-of it’s Foursquare I buy it, no questions asked. I usually drink Nobilliary on nights where I just want a strong finish and a punch on the palate. It has sweet notes on the palate followed by and absolute dynamite finish. I find it to taste more like Dominus than say the ECS 2008, but its definitely worth the money.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Stuartt Corder from Chile with 13 ratings

I had trouble deciding if this was a 9 or a 10. It is a bit lighter bodied than the sweeter rums (I know I just lost half of you to arguing over sugar contents) that I often like (I am a Diplomatico fan, usually and Ambassador and the 2004 single vintage are my favorites). Those tend to be very heavy on the caramel, vanilla, dried fruit type notes. This is all over the place. Yes, it has vanilla and caramel, but it also has oak, smoke and even some herbal tones (someone said "thyme" but I can't get that specific). So if you want your rum with a slate of different flavors like a good whiskey but have it taste like rum, this is for you. If you are looking for a "board standard" rum, this is probably NOT for you. I think that explains the large number of 10s and yet reasonable sounding 7-8 reviews as well.