Posting your rating...
Foursquare Nobilliary 14-Year rum

Foursquare Nobilliary 14-Year

Barbados | Aged

8.8/10 (15 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
1
4
7

Rate Foursquare Nobilliary 14-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


15 Foursquare Nobilliary 14-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 106 ratings

First minutes impression on the nose is the 14 years of Bourbon aging. First sip is also strong Bourbon taste. Then If you let it breath for a while (30 minutes - 1 hour) this is where the magic happens. The aroma start opens up, nose pineapple, fruitcake, vanille. Taste is brown sugar, vanille, liqorice and dried mango. Extreme strong aftertaste still fruity and spicy.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 166 ratings

I have been unimpressed by this distillery. I don’t understand the hype at all. This is the best I have tried. I would give it an 8 if I were a bourbon fan. This has some nice whisky characteristics. Nice balance and body. Good bite. Short finish. Since I am a rum and Scotch whisky fan I can only give it a 7.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 448 ratings

I know many reviewers here LOVE the Foursquare rums, but so far, I've been relatively disappointed with them, as many have too much bourbon influence for my liking (I'm ok with just a little).

Smells and tastes of bourbon with oak and spice, and just a touch of toffee and butterscotch.

I apologize to the bourbon lovers here for my lower score, but I'm more of a rum guy than a bourbon guy.

Ffffff

Posted 16 days ago by Joola69 from United States with 2662 ratings

Amazing rum tasting with Falcon91Wolvrn03 continued with Foursquare Nobiliary 14y. Very nice bottle and label design. Golden color. All Bourbon experience from start of the nose test to palate to a very dry ending. Bourbon fan boys can add 2 points to my score.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 47 ratings

I found this at Costco for about $100 USD. I was a bit hesitant, however I knew it had to be good after trying the Sagacity not too long before I found this one. This one definitely has a different profile. The ABV is 62% which is way more than Sagas 48%. The profile is great, and doesn't have a horrible bite as one would expect with such a higher ABV. The bourbon oak is apparent with this one, and very complex.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) from Greece with 40 ratings

As a recent fan of Foursquare, this rum is a separate journey all by itself. Not for the weak of palate!

At 67%, it’s not a supper for me. I’m not man enough. With a single large ice cube, however, this rum is sublime. Sweet, spicy, hot, and smooth all at once.

Typical of Barbados rum, there are no additives and Richard manages to make Nobilary stand above the rest with his distilling process.

Describing the flavors of this is difficult for me, as it’s so complex it’s beyond my ability to identify them individually, but it’s clearly got molasses, caramel and spice.

An amazing rum that makes you want more.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Dark Waters from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

This rum is outstanding. My first Foursquare rum & I can’t wait to get others.
It smells amazing, tastes amazing & has a long lingering finish. I was always a bourbon drinker. It reminds me of Stagg Jr but with less burn & heat. This is one smooth punchy rum. Heavy notes of caramel & toffee. Fruity & juicy & spicy.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

taste - 9/10
smell - 9.5/10
sweetness - 7/10
price/value rating - 5.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 302 ratings

Další úžasný Foursquare, symfonie ve vůni i v chutí zabalené v 62% 👏

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 5 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 205 ratings

Sampled at length few weeks back forgot to review now sampling side by side with Heriditas. Slight alcohol nose, rich smooth bourbon cask flavor. Better than Pappy Van Winkle or any bourbon I have had. Not a big burn after swallowing like Empery but full flavor long lasting mouth full of excellence. Rich mahogany color similar with every Foursquare I have tried, maybe their best yet?