Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas Luxus rum

Dos Maderas PX Luxus rum is produced using rums from Barbados and Guyana. The unique aging process includes an initial 10 years aging in the Carribean in oak casks. This is followed by an additional 5 years of aging in Spain in casks used to age the sherry Don Guido.

Bodegas Williams & Humbert produces the Dos Maderas family of rums, a well known Spanish winery founded in the late 1800s by Sir Alexander Williams. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

Rate Dos Maderas Luxus

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


90 Dos Maderas Luxus ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

1838a628692b83407f67de1a5a7c3a0d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Very round and warm with a distinctive taste of sherry, fruit and vanilla. Too expensive thou

F2cc9172cf27227e0c576ecbde386c8c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Oli973 from Switzerland with 24 ratings

Wow wow wow wow ! OH my god !
Nose : Sweet with a lot of alcohol, so I thought I was gonna be disappointed...
In the mouth, oh my god ! The alcohol disappears ! So much flavour ! Very sweet, but in a good way. So round, perfectly balanced, ADDICTIVE !!!
The aftertaste doesn t last long at all...
BEST RUM EVER !!!

Ec96639ca1f6e5b0765185c214e991b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by LarsF from Sweden with 39 ratings

A bit of alcohol at the beginning but if you let it rest for a while in the glass the sticky alcohol fades and you smell sweet aromas of almond, caramel, orange, and vanilla.
 
In mouth you feel the smoothness of this rum. You taste almonds, vanilla, oak and some sherry. A very sweet rum. The aftertaste is a bit to short with sweetness, sherry and some spice.
 
The Dos Maderas Luxus is obviously a sipping rum that I enjoy neat. One of my favourites.

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 435 ratings

This is a very good rum, which is surprisingly sweet. I generally like sweet rums, and this is no exception, but the sweetness comes across a bit artificial tasting to me.

Tastes of molasses, spice, sherry, oak, vanilla, almonds, with a unique sweet additive that I can't quite place. It's definitely an excellent rum, though it falls just a bit short of the rums I've rated a 10. Still, this is a high 9 to me, and definitely worth trying if you get the chance.

F27ee5072e4a5af599813f2c47ab4f73.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 6 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

Lækker rom, oser af kvalitet hele vejen igennem.
Den tager lige skridtet videre fra den meget lækre 5+5.
Lidt dyr, dog en fed rom at have i samlingen.
Genkøb.

0b441dd47f79396ea37500b0253f7198.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 6 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 233 ratings

Jemný, nasládlý top rum, sherry všudepřítomné, jeden z nejlepších

9d2f13529aaa6650ecc6f7d71b8fc7b4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

rum from Barbados & Guyana is aged for 10 years in the Caribbean and then 5 years in premium Spanish sherry barrels. The nose/aroma is the most amazing, deep, fruity, complex, and amazing smell of any rum I’ve ever tried, almost beyond words! Amazing mouthfeel. The taste is super deep, complex, fruity, brown sugar, medium sherry without being too sweet. Slight burn on the end. Probably the best rum I’ve ever had (as of 2019.02.14). 98+

38fdc1cc00a9074ddaebecec187e9a27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: estimated at 37 GPL. Wonderful sweet mix of sherry, wood, caramel, chocolate and a touch of spice. Aroma matches the taste. Soft on the palate with a lingering taste and warmth. Fabulous rum!
I like sweet rums and I would put this rum in my top five along with Diplomatico Ambassador,Abeulo Centuria, El Dorado 25, and Appleton Joy. It’s not easy to find and if you feel like spending $160 USD then go for it!

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2580 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Dos Maderas Luxus from Weinquelle liquor store. Very nice high end bottle design. Great looking graphics and label. Surprisingly light in color. Strong wood to both nose and palate. Long ending and some serious burn. Whisky lovers add 2 points, but my score is a solid 7.

A45985a692072ce0c5c1dfaf94df833c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by Matt from Australia with 17 ratings

This one is a very unique rum. A very unexpected yet somehow familiar flavour. It tastes like a tropical island. Coconut, vanilla bean, molasses, ripe fruits. It is an absolute explosion of sweetness and flavour that is rich,silky smooth and very easy to drink. It's not my everyday as it's very rich but still something I enjoy for something completely different at times. A very good rum that everyone should try at least once.

Fe74c87c3a878a22256520a2ba37ae04.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Meget lækker rum med god fylde og udvikler sig meget i glas og mund