Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas Luxus rum

Dos Maderas PX Luxus rum is produced using rums from Barbados and Guyana. The unique aging process includes an initial 10 years aging in the Carribean in oak casks. This is followed by an additional 5 years of aging in Spain in casks used to age the sherry Don Guido.

Bodegas Williams & Humbert produces the Dos Maderas family of rums, a well known Spanish winery founded in the late 1800s by Sir Alexander Williams. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

Rate Dos Maderas Luxus

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


89 Dos Maderas Luxus ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 256 ratings

Aroma is nice, big and sweet. Taste is not so swet like you could expect from aroma - almost same like 5+5. But the body is more matured, bigger, with more layers and long aftertaste. This is definitely one of my top ...

Posted almost 3 years ago by Treadwheel from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

A rich dark caramel colour.
A sweet and warm taste with a little alcohol flavour, although not a harsh strength.
Caramel and light vanilla with hints of citrus. A truly delightful drink, I was going to save it for occasions and good friends however it is my go to treat.

Posted about 3 years ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 35 ratings

Just when I thought the normal dos maderas was amazing out comes luxus which is basically a more polished much more smoother version of their rum with wine aftertaste. Get it, get it now.

Posted about 3 years ago by Melda from Czech Republic with 60 ratings

Jednoznačně nejlepší rum, který jsem kdy pil. Měl jsem možnost ochutnat i cherry, po kterém rum dozrává v sudech a je to opravdu gurmánsky zážitek.

Posted about 3 years ago by Dennis E Vang from Denmark with 89 ratings

Dejlig blød rom, men god lang eftersmag. Skøn duft.

Posted about 3 years ago by Filip from Czech Republic with 16 ratings

Very good rum but doesn't worth for the money from my point of view. I would send the money better way😊 like three different bottles of Plantation

Posted about 3 years ago by Danny Claeys from Belgium with 9 ratings

Volle body. Proeft ietwat scherp 'alcohol' voor mijn smaak maar toch goed in balans.

Posted over 3 years ago by Henrik Hansen from Denmark with 56 ratings

Hold da op en god rom. Masser af smag og duft. Sød og rund smag af marzipan og jul.

Posted over 3 years ago by Anders Skjødt Hansen from Denmark with 65 ratings

Duft: sprittet karamel og nødder
Smag: sød og dejlig fyldig i munden der er en del fad. Eftersmag af nødder og chokolade. Den er god. Men ikke pengene værd. Hellere 2-3 andre gode rom

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

A lot of sherry and simular to. A.H Riise very rare ultra, but this is a little bit better with even more complex and longer aftertaste.

Posted over 3 years ago by solartje from Belgium with 29 ratings

I don't like rum that is heavy on the sherry and this one was. To overwhelming for me. It overpowers the other tastes. Maybe it neede breathing ? Amazing aftertaste, nice burn. Just not my type of rhum.

Posted over 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

This rum was one of my tasting objective at the Belgium Rum Fest at Spa. I tasted all the rest of the familly and want to taste this one. And I was not disappointed. Sherry flavor with grapes and figs. Complex, smooth with long finish. The double maturation gives a round and well balanced rum. You are moving into an other world next the rum ;-)

Posted over 3 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

Already pleased by the Dos Maderas 5+5, I have not been dissapointed when I have tasted the Luxus.
This Dos Maderas is sweet and really fruity ( 5 extra years in sherry barrels helps .. ). The finish is not so long but it clearly encourage you to take a new sip. I'll probably ask Santa to bring me one for Xmas :-D

Posted over 3 years ago by Magnus from Sweden with 11 ratings

en god rom men vad ska man räkna med det priset...

Posted over 3 years ago by Razvan from Denmark with 30 ratings

I love it for a sweet rum. Expensive, but a good rum. If price was lower it would have been a easy 10

Posted over 3 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

a bold and intense rum with heavy tones of sherry. sherry is the dominating taste in this blend. part barbados, part guyana. raisins, chocolate and very much sherry. very sweet and creamy.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Christian Jackson from Canada with 1 rating

For those of us who appreciate, let's say a PLantation XO or a Ron Zacapa XO, the Dos Maderas is very out of left field with its dark fruits, dates and figues notes, but being a spanish Jerez type of wine aficionado, I appreciate the subtle similarities that the Luxus brings with those wine types, because of the aging. But I can understand someone being put off by this. All in all, one of my favorites.

Posted about 4 years ago by laurent from France with 14 ratings

Un incontournable rhum qui complètera votre collection avec ses saveurs inimitables de figue et de datte.

Posted about 4 years ago by Bertin from Canada with 8 ratings

My most expensive rum to date. Very good aromas but does not last long in mouth. Subtle sherry, fruit and port aromas. But, again, was expecting more. For a lower price, the Dos madeiras P.X. Gives me a similar experience.

Posted about 4 years ago by Paul Hübscher from Switzerland with 69 ratings

Nice colour. Nice, strong legs in the glas. You can get the Sherry-casks in your nose. Sweet, but not too sweet on your tongue: Nuts and vanilla. Unfortunately finishing much too fast. Swallowed down, there is nothing left in your palate.

Posted about 4 years ago by Niclas Carlman from Sweden with 77 ratings

Very round and warm with a distinctive taste of sherry, fruit and vanilla. Too expensive thou

Posted over 4 years ago by Carlos from Mexico with 50 ratings

Color ámbar obscuro, con cuerpo, aceitoso. Olores a vainilla, uva, floral. Su sabor es suave, fino, una combinación entre caña de azúcar y uva. Pero el precio está fuera de rango.

Posted over 4 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

En meget god og sød rom. Kan klart anbefales hvis man vil bruge lidt extra.

Posted over 4 years ago by LucMichaud from Canada with 20 ratings

Miam miam! 200$ Oui mais! Un rhum d'exception délicieux et addictif.

Posted over 4 years ago by Rum un from United Kingdom with 59 ratings

Now this is a good bottle. Great shape, weight and some cool embossing. Slightly let down by an artificial cork. I think it also came in a quite good presentation box but I thrown those away to save space.

On the nose you definitely get the sour "off" hint of sherry.

Very soft and subtle on the first taste, interesting sweetness. A crispy sugary taste.

Really well aged.

The finish lasts for a long time and is fantastic.