Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas Luxus rum

Dos Maderas Luxus

Barbados | Aged

Dos Maderas PX Luxus rum is produced using rums from Barbados and Guyana. The unique aging process includes an initial 10 years aging in the Carribean in oak casks. This is followed by an additional 5 years of aging in Spain in casks used to age the sherry Don Guido.

Bodegas Williams & Humbert produces the Dos Maderas family of rums, a well known Spanish winery founded in the late 1800s by Sir Alexander Williams. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

8.7/10
100 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
11
19
42
24

Rate Dos Maderas Luxus

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

100 Dos Maderas Luxus ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Meget lækker rum med god fylde og udvikler sig meget i glas og mund

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Gastovski (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

Aroma: Bonbónová sladkost, marcipán, perníčky a opravdu silná sherry vůně
Chuť: Rozinky, skořice a ořechy
Dozvuk: Kakao, rozinky, skořice a výrazná stopa trpkého sherry. Poměrně krátký
Sladkost: 3/3
Vzorek #3 na RumFest Praha 2020
Sladký rum ve výrazném hávu sherry. Vůně je opravdu požitkářská, chuť a dozvuk už je trošku slabší. Byl to můj velký kandidát na celou láhev, nicméně ke koupi mě nepřesvědčil. Ale rozhodně není špatný a v budoucnu určitě ještě přechutnám.

Small 20201227 182207

Posted 8 months ago by maraczizsolt from Hungary with 37 ratings

Very good rum: no alcohol flavour, but at this price range I miss that "something special". If the price would be 30% less, my rating would be 9...

Small dsc 0175

Posted 12 months ago by Dimitris from Greece with 80 ratings

I didnt expected this kind of taste, fruity (cherry-port casks but maybe little disturbing), bitter-woody (from bourbon aging i guess), sweet but not overhelmig & long aftertaste... It is good quality & something new but very expensive for what you get and little better than PX 5+5 version which is well priced at around 40 euro. Diplomatico Single vintage 2002 i think is close in this kind of taste and bit better & smoother but as well long aftertaste from the barrel...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by SaMiJoMa from Germany with 9 ratings

Super round rum. Pleasantly oily mouth odor. Mild sweetness with a fine sherry note

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Yana from Czech Republic with 23 ratings

Tak stát tenhle rum míň, určitě do něj jdu (zatím mám jen miniaturu :-(. Je superjemný, sladký, ale ne příliš. Prostě luxusní! A nová láhev je také mnohem vydařenější.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 80 ratings

Vůně velmi jemná, vanilková. Chuť vizkózní, olejnatá, jemná, sladká vynikající. V podstatě vůbec v ústech necítíte alkohol, jen příjemnou sladkost na patře a pak se ozve teplo ze žaludku. Jen ta cena, ups.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by András Péter Balogh from Hungary with 41 ratings

All the other releases to the manufacturer are a much better item than this. I’m not saying it’s a bad rum, but it’s too sweet and the average body doesn’t match the name “luxus”!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 93 ratings

Klar, echt luxuriös und fein würzig mit tollen Aromen, aber aufgrund der süsse und des Zuckers auch nicht gerade die hohe Kunst. (Aber fein zum trinken)
Findet aber in der breiten Masse wohl viel Anklang.
Sweetrum lovers, add 4 points ;)

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Clins87 from Denmark with 31 ratings

Very good rum. Smells good and taste awesome - lots of flavour and hangs in your mouth for a long time.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted over 1 year ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 83 ratings

Hell yes she did!!! What a wonderful and super exraordinary product! The first time I tasted this rum it made me fall in love immediately! Very nice bottle filled with a beautiful color liquid which slides softly on your tongue with some great flavours and just a tiny bit of burn which feels perfect! The second one for me that receives a topscore!!