Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas Luxus rum

Dos Maderas Luxus

Barbados | Aged

Dos Maderas PX Luxus rum is produced using rums from Barbados and Guyana. The unique aging process includes an initial 10 years aging in the Carribean in oak casks. This is followed by an additional 5 years of aging in Spain in casks used to age the sherry Don Guido.

Bodegas Williams & Humbert produces the Dos Maderas family of rums, a well known Spanish winery founded in the late 1800s by Sir Alexander Williams. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

8.7/10
100 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
11
19
42
24

Rate Dos Maderas Luxus

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

100 Dos Maderas Luxus ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by IvoK from Czech Republic with 53 ratings

Bottle: Top-class
Nose: strong alcohol odor
Body: Honey, oak wood, too sweet for me
Tail: Sugar sweet, medium-lasting, warming

It better tastes than smells..

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Meget lækker rum med god fylde og udvikler sig meget i glas og mund

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

Wow, so beautiful, excellent choice, fabulous finish, great flavour, sublime. Sugar added.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by R.Ennell from Canada with 26 ratings

And opens up nicely with a (very) few drops of water.
Does have notes of a nicely aged port (my other favourite spirit).
Thus far, my 2nd favourite after the Appleton Estate Exclusive.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jesper Sørensen from Denmark with 11 ratings

hold da op jeg er imponeret over fylde og sødme og en meget lang eftersmag. SÅ meget bedre end px 5+5. Dyr men virkelig en lækker rom

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Marco Forlani from Italy with 35 ratings

It's been one of my birthday presents. Quite smooth, rich and complex taste provided by the ageing process in two different type of cask. There's an interesting hint of caramel at the beginning, with some hint of vanilla and a complex bouquet provided by the ageing in Jerez in the Don Guido casks. Some spice and wood notes, some sherry hint. A very well balanced and very interesting bouquet of flavors.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Elrix from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

I don't even know where to begin. Such a complexity...at first I was not that impressed but u just wait a while and things start to change...not my number one rum to go to, but worth the experience!:) rich taste, nice colour and very essentials smell!

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 5 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 74 ratings

Got myself a miniature bottle, which is in the same price range as my favourite full sized bottles. Not only the best rum, but the best drink I have ever tasted. A truly special experience rated 9/10 only because of the ridiculous price for a 5cl bottle.

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 6 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 302 ratings

I really like the Dos Maderos PX aging of their 5 & 5, and
D been awaiting my first bottle of Luxus. This is really good nectar very darl, very smooth slightly sweet with great lingering notes. Not quite enough depth to reach 10 status but superior rum in anyone’s book.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 206 ratings

Rigtig godt duft af frugt og krydderi, måske lidt mandel. En smule varme i smagen med rigtig god balance mellem duft og smag. Mandler og kirsebær i smagen. Eftersmagen er virkelig fantastisk og bliver hængende sindssygt længe. En meget dyb og kompleks rom. Man kan godt smage, at det virkelig er kvalitet. Forstår simpelthen ikke karaktererne på 3 og 4. Koster omkring 1000 kroner, men jeg vil meget gerne have den. Denne Dos Maderas er en positiv overraskelse, fordi jeg er ikke er fan af deres andre produkter. Dette er 9 med pil op. Kan måske ryge op på 10 (23. December 2019 i MacY)

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Rummetje from Netherlands with 11 ratings

Love this one! Nice sweet sipping rum. Not cheap but also one of my favourites. I have no comment other than just taste and enjoy!!