Posting your rating...
Dos Maderas Luxus rum

Dos Maderas Luxus

Barbados | Aged

Dos Maderas PX Luxus rum is produced using rums from Barbados and Guyana. The unique aging process includes an initial 10 years aging in the Carribean in oak casks. This is followed by an additional 5 years of aging in Spain in casks used to age the sherry Don Guido.

Bodegas Williams & Humbert produces the Dos Maderas family of rums, a well known Spanish winery founded in the late 1800s by Sir Alexander Williams. The region of Spain where the winery is located has a climate perfectly suited for wine and is known as Europe's wine cellar.

8.7/10
100 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
11
19
42
24

Rate Dos Maderas Luxus

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

100 Dos Maderas Luxus ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

Meget lækker rum med god fylde og udvikler sig meget i glas og mund

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

I got this a while back in the hopes of it being more enjoyable then the 5+5.
The 5+5 tastes like wine to me more then anything else; and I am not a wine fan.
The Luxus does taste closer to a rum to me but I'm still not overly impressed.
It is smoother but I just don't like the aftertaste and the overpowering sherry taste.
If you like sherries or ports you will definitely like this one.
For me though; at a 180 bones, it is just not worth it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

Dette kæver selvfølgelig en forklaring. Jeg havde forventet en lidt bedre udgave af deres 5+5, men denne rom er af en helt anden kaliber. Sherry fadene smager en del igennem og tog i første omgang fusen på mig. Jeg gav den en dråbe vand og slyngede den i glasset henover 15-20 minutter, hvorefter den pludelig åbnede sig med et festfyrværkeri af smagsoplevelser.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Stephan from Canada with 15 ratings

Probably the best I ever tasted. Very smooth, great balance and awesome nose and flavors. This is close to a 10!
9.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

I finally got to taste this bad boy! And I must say, not being a part of the general hype on the 5+5 my expectations where so-so.
But this is so good!
Nose: A bit strong on the alcohol, Vanilla and Toffee
Taste: The alcohol is felt, but quickly fades into, Sherry, Roasted nuts, Caramel.
Lacks a little in the aftertaste compared to others I rate this high, thats what keeps my rating at a 9.. Otherwise I would be at a 10,
Such a great balance. Great great rum!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by budjaco from United States with 2 ratings

Sweet and unique. Its one of the rums I show to rum novices explaining that there are rums that are so easy and sweet that you can put it on pancakes.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Nick Michaelsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

This rum is so delicious, the sherry finish is obvious, and it's so thick in the mouth that it just runs slowly down at your cheeks after it has been swallowed. You just have to try it!!

Nose : I find sherry, banana, spices, a little bit vanilla, and maybe tropical fruits.

Taste : I find most of all sherry, that gives it a lot of spicy sweetness, molasses, and a little oak. The aftertaste is very long with that lovely spicy sweetness again, it's just keep coming all the way. I love it!!

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

This is sunch a pleasing rum. As with the 5+5, Classic rum aint the first thing that comes to mind. The sherry finish is obvious, and indeed tasty. Is's an immensely sweet and incredibly smooth, medium bodied rum, with clear notes of dates and raisin. It has a lot of the 5+5 characteristics, but is smoother and sweeter. To sweet

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

An excellent rum - one of the smoothest I have ever tasted. A smell of banana and sherry with a sweet taste of fruits and roasted nuts. Gets much better if you allow it to breathe for 10-15 minutes in the glass. The body is very elegant, though in this price range, I prefer something with a little more "oomph" like the Abuelo Centuria.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Super lækker og kompleks. Fantastisk eftersmag.
Lidt peberet pris.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

One of my best rum