Posting your rating...
Brugal Siglo de Oro rum

Rate Brugal Siglo de Oro

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


76 Brugal Siglo de Oro ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Peter from Canada with 11 ratings

Brugal Siglo De Oro comes in a nice fancy blue box with a magnet on the front of it. The bottle itself is a very fancy style shape with a big fancy cork and gold seal on the front. It has a pleasant fruit kind of taste to it with hints of spices. It is by no means a $130 bottle of rum. I've had $40.00 bottles of rum that tasted better. Brugal Leyenda is a far better tasting rum and so is the El Dorado 12 year old rum IMHO. Lots of bling but no bang.

Posted over 1 year ago by Michal Micko (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 256 ratings

Nice leather arome, but needs to breath some time. More dry taste with whisky tones, not so complex body. Very long aftertaste.

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed Brugal Siglo de Oro in Santo Domingo. Bottle looks very high end. Color is semi dark. Very strong and sweet to the nose. Sweet flavor profile continues to the palate. One of the most longest lasting afterburn of any rum this side of Black Tot. I found Siglo de Oro from several local liquor stores for $65 to $75 per bottle which is a very good price for a high end rum from the Dominican Republic.

Posted about 3 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I wasn't sure if I'd like this or not based on other reviews which said this was on the dry side, and the fact that I'm not a big fan of the Brugal 1888 as I think that's too bourbony.

This was good though. It wasn't as bourbony as the 1888, and it was VERY smooth. A bit on the dry side for my liking.

Smells and tastes of bourbon, oak, leather, tobacco, and vanilla. A very good rum.

Posted about 5 years ago by R.Ennell from Canada with 28 ratings

Good after dinner sipping Rum.
One or two pieces of ice will help the oily flavours dissipate smoothly in your mouth

Posted over 1 year ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

Yep woody start in aroma and taste. Like smoked a bit sweet but robust. Enyway mild. Traces of fruits as mango, sultanas, caramel... Changes during tasting. Good.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Da, este ok.. Fin, curat, ambalaj si prezentare de exceptie dar poate un pic prea scump pentru ce se vrea... Ma asteptam la un aftertaste mai corpolent si mai lung..

Posted over 2 years ago by Joshua from United States with 29 ratings

I got this bottle from the Brugal factory in the Dominican Republic. It’s an amazing bottle and display. Packaged very nicely in the blue case. Cracked this open on Christmas Eve after opening gifts. On the nose it’s amazing and feels like a work of art. After letting it sit in the glass a few minutes to breathe took a sip and another and another but nothing. I felt like it was very bland. It wasn’t dry it wasn’t sweet it had no flavors of any of the aromas coming from the decanter. For being Brugal’s top of the line I felt it was in third place behind 1888 and Leyenda.

Posted over 3 years ago by Adam from Poland with 4 ratings

Zdecydowanie największa chwała jaka mnie spotkała na rumowym gruncie. Wspaniałe doznania, które towarzyszyły mi podczas picia tego zacnego trunku, pozostały w mojej głowie do dzisiejszego dnia. Nawet nie spodziewałem się, że smak, zapach może się tak zakorzenić w pamięci człowieka. Wszystkie doznania, poczynając od smakowych, poprzez zapachowe, a na obcowaniu z eleganckim opakowaniem kończąc mogę porównać z czymś niezwykłym. Mam nadzieję, że jeszcze kiedyś u mnie zawita!

Posted over 3 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I think a lot of Rum lovers would like to have this bottle, it looks expensive and the blue box is supernice. I could read from someone buying it 10 years ago and I do beleive that the quality at that time was higher on a lot of the Rums. This Rum is oaky and thin.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

It's overpriced. Not bad could have been better. Next time I'll get something else.

Posted about 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

No doubt, Siglo d'Oro is a fantastic rum. But with a price if about 100€, I believe there are several better rums out there in that range.

Posted 17 days ago by Hotvw1 from Canada with 37 ratings

Yes the box is very nice but the rum does speak for itself. It has all the flavours a good rum should have oak, nutty, slight caramel but yes the price is a little prohibitive.

Posted 20 days ago by SveinMagnus from Norway with 21 ratings

The top of the line from Brugal has really pulled out all the stops with the velvet lined box and beautifully designed bottle, but while good the contents unfortunately isn't quite up to the level it should be. The flavour is oakey with a light sweetness, but the flavour is subdued and there is a just a bit too much sharpness from the alcohol. Still a very good rum mind you, but it should have been better.

Posted 23 days ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

In my opinion this is not worth the price. Leyenda and XV has a better flavor. The packaging and presentation is impeccable. I had two bottles of this one o bought the other was a gift. Can be enjoyed Neat.

Posted about 2 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 121 ratings

Très belle bouteille. Pour le prix, j'ai été déçu. Nous avons donné cette bouteille en cadeau à un ami en pensant que ce serait extraordinaire mais on a goûté des rhum bien meilleur à moitié du prix de celui-ci. Peux-être qu'il n'est pas dans ma palette de goût tout simlement.

Posted about 2 months ago by Myran from Sweden with 31 ratings

Found this in Göteborg at the restaurant The Barn. Hard to decide if brugal leyenda is the better one, I believe so.

Posted 3 months ago by abrarey from United States with 19 ratings

Very smooth, some vanilla and leather hints, a bit pricier but I have this vintage bottle for a long time ago, which by the way is better than the current one. I might need to try the new one to compare.

Posted 4 months ago by Tony from Canada with 22 ratings

The colour is a nice Amber, clear and deep. The packaging is top shelf, right down to the decantor. Definite earthy notes on the palette, achen to a scotch barrel perhaps? Next time I pour I'll have to leave it sit for a bit. Would probably not but again, but nice to have tried it.

Posted 5 months ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar estimated at 8-10 GPL. I found this rum to be an okay sipping rum but it's not any better than the Brugal 1888. Wood spice, vanilla, a touch of tobacco and caramel. Smooth on the palate with a bit of an exit burn. Tastes a bit like bourbon. It's too expensive to be a mixer and as a sipper you should let it breath a bit and maybe add a single drop of water.

Posted 5 months ago by TheSkog from Canada with 2 ratings

At $130 Canadian, I am slightly disappointed. I was expecting more character for their 100 year anniversary.
Pros: Very pleasant nose, love, love, love the smell, delicate and sweet. Very smooth, and tastes fairly good.
Cons: Not much in the finish and though the taste is pleasant, and soft, it lacks character. It has light notes of all the usual suspects but no real depth.

Posted 9 months ago by Roapapa2 from United States with 1 rating

This is an extra tasteful Rum , lots of color in the taste, a bit sweet , but not too sweet; great for people with a sweet taste as a favorite. Very good in my opinion.

Posted 11 months ago by youwill from Canada with 13 ratings

it ok but for the price y was expecting more flavor and longer final

Posted 12 months ago by sucho from Slovakia with 11 ratings

dal by som 6, keby stal do 40. za 150 euro ale rozhodne nestoji. velmi mi chutil po nejakom konaku alebo brandy. po dlhom odvetrani bol celkom dobre pitny, ale nepochutnal som si veru vobec. musim vsak dodat, ze konaky, brandy ani whisky mi nechutia a rumy si vyberam skor sladke.