Posting your rating...
Brugal Siglo de Oro rum

Brugal Siglo de Oro

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.9/10 (79 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
16
26
20
9

Rate Brugal Siglo de Oro

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


79 Brugal Siglo de Oro ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Yep woody start in aroma and taste. Like smoked a bit sweet but robust. Enyway mild. Traces of fruits as mango, sultanas, caramel... Changes during tasting. Good.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Myran from Sweden with 31 ratings

Found this in Göteborg at the restaurant The Barn. Hard to decide if brugal leyenda is the better one, I believe so.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by abrarey from United States with 28 ratings

Very smooth, some vanilla and leather hints, a bit pricier but I have this vintage bottle for a long time ago, which by the way is better than the current one. I might need to try the new one to compare.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Tony from Canada with 22 ratings

The colour is a nice Amber, clear and deep. The packaging is top shelf, right down to the decantor. Definite earthy notes on the palette, achen to a scotch barrel perhaps? Next time I pour I'll have to leave it sit for a bit. Would probably not but again, but nice to have tried it.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 198 ratings

Sugar estimated at 8-10 GPL. I found this rum to be an okay sipping rum but it's not any better than the Brugal 1888. Wood spice, vanilla, a touch of tobacco and caramel. Smooth on the palate with a bit of an exit burn. Tastes a bit like bourbon. It's too expensive to be a mixer and as a sipper you should let it breath a bit and maybe add a single drop of water.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by TheSkog from Canada with 2 ratings

At $130 Canadian, I am slightly disappointed. I was expecting more character for their 100 year anniversary.
Pros: Very pleasant nose, love, love, love the smell, delicate and sweet. Very smooth, and tastes fairly good.
Cons: Not much in the finish and though the taste is pleasant, and soft, it lacks character. It has light notes of all the usual suspects but no real depth.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Roapapa2 from United States with 1 rating

This is an extra tasteful Rum , lots of color in the taste, a bit sweet , but not too sweet; great for people with a sweet taste as a favorite. Very good in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by youwill from Canada with 13 ratings

it ok but for the price y was expecting more flavor and longer final

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by sucho from Slovakia with 11 ratings

dal by som 6, keby stal do 40. za 150 euro ale rozhodne nestoji. velmi mi chutil po nejakom konaku alebo brandy. po dlhom odvetrani bol celkom dobre pitny, ale nepochutnal som si veru vobec. musim vsak dodat, ze konaky, brandy ani whisky mi nechutia a rumy si vyberam skor sladke.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Mojo1977 from Netherlands with 1 rating

Heel jammer , heb deze rum gekocht en had er hoge verwachting van.
Deze siglo smaakt identiek hetzelfde als de brugal anejo.
Kleur is hetzelfde.
Puur , zonder ijs, met ijs , en dan met coca cola.....
Exact dezelfde herkenbare eigen smaak van Brugal.
Beter de brugal anejo kopen.
Scheelt veel in prijs en de smaak is hetzelfde.
Echt heel jammer Brugal...... heel jammer

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Alas from Puerto Rico with 40 ratings

Ok so the odor of alcohol is very present on the nose, seems like it will be overpowering rough and you g but that’s not the case goes down smooth with slight burn, not too sweet which is great for me, tastes like a more caramelish santa teresa, but damn that nose is tough