Posting your rating...
Brugal Siglo de Oro rum

Brugal Siglo de Oro

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.9/10 (79 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
16
26
20
9

Rate Brugal Siglo de Oro

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


79 Brugal Siglo de Oro ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

Yep woody start in aroma and taste. Like smoked a bit sweet but robust. Enyway mild. Traces of fruits as mango, sultanas, caramel... Changes during tasting. Good.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jonny Olsson from Sweden with 162 ratings

I think a lot of Rum lovers would like to have this bottle, it looks expensive and the blue box is supernice. I could read from someone buying it 10 years ago and I do beleive that the quality at that time was higher on a lot of the Rums. This Rum is oaky and thin.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 422 ratings

It's overpriced. Not bad could have been better. Next time I'll get something else.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

No doubt, Siglo d'Oro is a fantastic rum. But with a price if about 100€, I believe there are several better rums out there in that range.

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 5 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 161 ratings

Expensive rum from the Dominican Republic but very tasty. Drier than I expected (which is a bonus) and in spite of its price, worth the purchase. This is the best Dominican rum I have tasted so far. Glad I initially purchased two bottles. This one won’t last very long, I’m afraid.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Lamantaalcoll from United States with 13 ratings

i like brugal, this one is really good the bottle beautifull, i still prefer the leyenda from brugal, expensive rum too

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by RummyDog from Canada with 27 ratings

Tonight’s Rum: Brugal Siglo de Oro, “The Golden Century”, from Dominican Republic (via Hong Kong Duty Free). This 16 to 21-year-old Rum, first aged in used Bourbon oak barrels, then American white oak. On the nose, it’s rich with citrus, banana, and caramel. The color is a light golden brown. It’s first hit on the lips is sweetness. In the mouth, it’s darker, hints of tobacco, banana, brown sugar, and pepper. It’s a very nice blend. On the throat, the finish is a bit warm, but no burn as seen in young or un-aged Rums. The finish is very noticeable, spicy with orange notes. This Rum is reported to be the best in the Dominican Republic, true story. 9 out of 10.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Hotvw1 from Canada with 37 ratings

Yes the box is very nice but the rum does speak for itself. It has all the flavours a good rum should have oak, nutty, slight caramel but yes the price is a little prohibitive.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by SveinMagnus from Norway with 21 ratings

The top of the line from Brugal has really pulled out all the stops with the velvet lined box and beautifully designed bottle, but while good the contents unfortunately isn't quite up to the level it should be. The flavour is oakey with a light sweetness, but the flavour is subdued and there is a just a bit too much sharpness from the alcohol. Still a very good rum mind you, but it should have been better.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by jemjem9999 (PREMIUM) from United States with 26 ratings

In my opinion this is not worth the price. Leyenda and XV has a better flavor. The packaging and presentation is impeccable. I had two bottles of this one o bought the other was a gift. Can be enjoyed Neat.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 148 ratings

Très belle bouteille. Pour le prix, j'ai été déçu. Nous avons donné cette bouteille en cadeau à un ami en pensant que ce serait extraordinaire mais on a goûté des rhum bien meilleur à moitié du prix de celui-ci. Peux-être qu'il n'est pas dans ma palette de goût tout simlement.