Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 25-Year rum

Rate Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


14 Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

66712eb6933eb0537ce4163a00c93e31.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by Samuel croft tremblay from Canada with 3 ratings

Le goût reste infiniment en bouche. Je suis sans mot. Quand même très dispendieux mais une fois à Cuba sa vaut pas mal plus la peine.

Really long taste in mouth. I'm wordless about this one totally worth it. Worth going to Cuba just for that!

83df3068d58a558f4ffb783a976a573c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Just wow. Vraiment ce rhum est top... smooth, il accroche pas. Quel délice. Il est peut être dispentieux..... mais sa vaut le détour. Acheter le à Cuba, ça va revenir moins cher :)

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 434 ratings

I was really excited to find this when I travelled outside the US. It is a good rum, but it's not one of my favorites.

Tastes and smells of caramel, spice, cinnamon, and a fruity wood (maybe calvados aging?) which I'm not a big fan of, tobacco, and a hint of cacao.

I like it, but it's not as good to me as my higher rated rums.

5b353f8eb6eaf4988b081356c2f1d93a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by André B. Christensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

Alt går op i en højre enhed med denne rom. Den er kompleks på alle parameter. Den skal prøves eller købes. Det er som at smage på himmelen.

40dc44bbdfc833ac01e11e33e1f51a5d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 15 days ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 40 ratings

Really interesting taste. Not too sweet and really good aftertaste. Top of the top from Santiago de Cuba. 9.5

Ffa181616fcf9ad537fad3a59c683259.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Pitr P from Slovakia with 21 ratings

Velmi dobry rum. Tmavy, sladkasta chut, nepreraza zbytocne sudovost (vona ani chut) a tym padom sa rum nezmenenil na brandy ;) lebo vacsinou ak je rum viac ako 20r je velmi brandyovy...ale tento dostal zo seba maximum - rum ako ma byt. Sladky, vonavy, jedoducho RUM!!!

Chut Kuby v ustach ;)

Len nevypit vela, rano z neho je silna opica....

E4762d45f65efc647bc8007fae0fdb9b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 2 years ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 243 ratings

A hint of licorice on the nose, nut and wood flavor, finish is sweet wood. It is smoother and more aromatic version of the 20y. It is all very subtle, as is the case with the high-end Santiago de Cuba series. There is a chance you won't instantly like it unlike the sweet Solera rums, but it is worth it.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2575 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Santiago de Cuba 25y while vacationing in Brussels. Semi dark color. High end bottle with a nice old fashioned label design. Very flavorful smell test. Nutty and so smooth on the taste test. Tiny amount of burn due to no added sugar but very mellow and pleasant experience. Taste lingers long afterwards when the burn has already dissipated. Very well done indeed.

Ffd6126f340a1b591a0ebac767a42e70.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

relativne slusny rum, klasika, ktora ma vsetko co ma mat, ale nic specialne. za tu cenu davam bod dole lebo za tie peniaze je velmi vela lepsich rumov. ak vas netrapi cena tak si pridajte 1,5 boda. dostanete slusny rum, krasnu flasu, ale pre mna za nieco taketo nekrestanske peniaze. je otazka akych je tych 25 rokov, ak ma 25 rokov je ta cena mozno primerana. 7,1/10 chut (8,6/10)

C8f8b698662fbbc245b8cced518fca7a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Muligvis dyr, men et must og den skuffer ikke. Efter 10 min i hånden er den intet mindre end fantastisk.