Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 25-Year rum

Rate Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


13 Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Samuel croft tremblay from Canada with 3 ratings

Le goût reste infiniment en bouche. Je suis sans mot. Quand même très dispendieux mais une fois à Cuba sa vaut pas mal plus la peine.

Really long taste in mouth. I'm wordless about this one totally worth it. Worth going to Cuba just for that!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pat Bou from Canada with 92 ratings

Just wow. Vraiment ce rhum est top... smooth, il accroche pas. Quel délice. Il est peut être dispentieux..... mais sa vaut le détour. Acheter le à Cuba, ça va revenir moins cher :)

Posted almost 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I was really excited to find this when I travelled outside the US. It is a good rum, but it's not one of my favorites.

Tastes and smells of caramel, spice, cinnamon, and a fruity wood (maybe calvados aging?) which I'm not a big fan of, tobacco, and a hint of cacao.

I like it, but it's not as good to me as my higher rated rums.

Posted almost 5 years ago by André B. Christensen from Denmark with 27 ratings

Alt går op i en højre enhed med denne rom. Den er kompleks på alle parameter. Den skal prøves eller købes. Det er som at smage på himmelen.

Posted over 1 year ago by Pitr P from Slovakia with 21 ratings

Velmi dobry rum. Tmavy, sladkasta chut, nepreraza zbytocne sudovost (vona ani chut) a tym padom sa rum nezmenenil na brandy ;) lebo vacsinou ak je rum viac ako 20r je velmi brandyovy...ale tento dostal zo seba maximum - rum ako ma byt. Sladky, vonavy, jedoducho RUM!!!

Chut Kuby v ustach ;)

Len nevypit vela, rano z neho je silna opica....

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

A hint of licorice on the nose, nut and wood flavor, finish is sweet wood. It is smoother and more aromatic version of the 20y. It is all very subtle, as is the case with the high-end Santiago de Cuba series. There is a chance you won't instantly like it unlike the sweet Solera rums, but it is worth it.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a glass of Santiago de Cuba 25y while vacationing in Brussels. Semi dark color. High end bottle with a nice old fashioned label design. Very flavorful smell test. Nutty and so smooth on the taste test. Tiny amount of burn due to no added sugar but very mellow and pleasant experience. Taste lingers long afterwards when the burn has already dissipated. Definitely worth the 8 score.

Posted over 2 years ago by Peter from Slovakia with 74 ratings

relativne slusny rum, klasika, ktora ma vsetko co ma mat, ale nic specialne. za tu cenu davam bod dole lebo za tie peniaze je velmi vela lepsich rumov. ak vas netrapi cena tak si pridajte 1,5 boda. dostanete slusny rum, krasnu flasu, ale pre mna za nieco taketo nekrestanske peniaze. je otazka akych je tych 25 rokov, ak ma 25 rokov je ta cena mozno primerana. 7,1/10 chut (8,6/10)

Posted over 2 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

Muligvis dyr, men et must og den skuffer ikke. Efter 10 min i hånden er den intet mindre end fantastisk.

Posted about 3 years ago by Elgrande from Cuba with 56 ratings

Sweet and smooth. Once an insider tip but now well know. One of Cubas best rums.

Posted about 3 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 133 ratings

esta joya de ron cubano
en boca complejo
en nariz flores comestibles y caramelo ahumado
color rubi
definitivo tienen que disfrutarlo

Posted over 4 years ago by clochardo from Belgium with 64 ratings

Mon Dieu quel rhum!!! Pas 1 gramme de sucre ajouté. Un véritable 25 ans d'âge sans artifice d'aucune sorte. Ce rhum force le respect de par son vieillissement ou ni le fruité ni le boisé ne prend le pas sur l'autre. Je tire mon chapeau au maitre de chais de cette fabuleuse et authentique maison.

Posted over 4 years ago by Louis Ross from Canada with 15 ratings

This is the best age to Cuban rum that I have tasted to this point. I have not had the Maximo but I have also had the Cohiba Havana Club rum and it doesn't compare to this.