Posting your rating...
Golden Age Spirits Marque Reserve Exxtra Anejo rum

Golden Age Spirits Marque Reserve Exxtra Anejo

United States | Aged

Marque Reserve Exxtra Anejo is a blend of 3 Caribbean rums that are aged in bourbon barrels for at least 8 years. This blend has zero sugar nor any artificial sweeteners.

A portion of the company's proceeds supports oceanic conservation non-profits via their Clean7Seas.org anti-plastic clean ocean initiative. All their packaging is ethically sourced and plastic-free.

9.0/10
18 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
15

Rate Golden Age Spirits Marque Reserve Exxtra Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

18 Golden Age Spirits Marque Reserve Exxtra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by reggino from United States with 1 rating

Probably the best aged rum I've had in a long time, maybe ever. I'm more of a bourbon & anejo tequila guy but I found this so easy to drink! Love it neat even at 90 proof. Lots of wood, smoky oak, vanilla/caramel nose but bone dry. Amazing that there's no sugar. Great rum, killer bottle. It's new--I'm definitely recommending.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Handsome Alex from United States with 88 ratings

Light on the nose with a hint of caramel and toffee, the first sip fills the mouth with a subtle sweetness followed by hints of oak and maple with just a little warmth left behind and a lingering flavor that can only be described as "rum". Several layers that you have to take the time to pick out, with hidden notes of vanilla, apple cider, charred oak, and caramel. Bottled at 90 proof (45% ABV), this is a surprisingly smooth sipper to enjoy neat.

Ffffff

Posted at Macao Trading Co 12 months ago by ivanradulovic78 from United States with 1 rating

Appearance: Dark brown color, baltic amber on swirling leave even coat.
First Impression: Leather, balanced molasses, Medjool dates, vanilla, barrel char, spice (but no heat).
Taste: Subtle and complex at the same time. With initial sweetness on the first sip, it dries out to a dry complexity with fruits, allspice, vanilla, cinnamon, oak wood char. Slightly leathery, woody fade.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by RMorgan from United States with 1 rating

I found this rum to be very well balanced, woody and light with subtle notes of allspice and vanilla. When I looked into the origins of this rum, I was pleasantly surprised to find that it's blended from different rum regions/ countries. Perhaps this is the reason for the clear difference between Marque Reserve and the classic rums I've been buying for years. This will, without doubt, be my rum of choice moving forward. Absolutely love it!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by joeyL from United States with 1 rating

Admittedly, I'm more of a bourbon guy... but i recently had a go with this and am now in love! Strong notes of vanilla and toffee coupled with island spices any rum should have followed by the smoky/woody barrel char that only ex-bourbon barrel aging can provide. Surprisingly sweet for a bone dry rum and deceptively smooth -- highly recommended!

Ffffff

Posted 1 day ago by Justin from United States with 1 rating

So good. The first sip had this surprisingly complex and layeredness to it - toasty, caramel, and a little bit of vanilla spice. That initial hit of deliciousness caught me off guard. I typically drink whiskey. So with the first sip, I was pleasantly surprised. Then the magic happened... as that first sip was going down, I began to feel the warmth spread. I kept nodding in euphoric delight. Just so delicious and enjoyable. It's probably gonna be a nightly sipper for me, and the Xmas gift for all my relatives that I actually like... for years to come.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by buckeyesFan from United States with 1 rating

Incredible Rum!! So glad I found it! ON THE ROCKS!

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Christopher T Cozzi from United States with 3 ratings

Really enjoying this true sipping rum!! Woody, vanilla, caramel... most rums drink too sweet for me, but Golden Age Marque Reserve has a very smooth, dry experience. What a pleasure to have this stuff around and be able to share a great spirit!! Buying another couple bottles!!

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by thebrianwalsh from United States with 1 rating

This is one of the best rums I have ever tasted. Over the rocks it goes down soo smoothly. I highly recommend a bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by SirRumsalot from United States with 1 rating

Tasted this beautiful rum during a Sip’n’Share, and boy was I blessed! Dry, woody, smooth, leathery and sophisticated. It’s my new balcony sunset sipper. Cheers!