Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo rum

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


125 Santiago de Cuba Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted about 1 year ago by Reiwa from Japan with 136 ratings

Safe choice if you buy rum for the first time. Smooth and easy to drink. Not spesial rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

As common as anything in Cuba. Very cheap and popular. The brand the locals drink, and you can see why. Not one to have straight, but any other way it's a winner. Fill up your suitcase on the way home with this!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Greg Willis from United States with 6 ratings

Wonderful flavor- very smooth. recommend it to dark / aged rum drinkers

Posted 8 months ago by Leo K from Canada with 51 ratings

As far as I can discern this rum is the Havana Club 7 of the Santiago line. Okay straight up and certainly better than most lower tier rums available in Canada, but not one I would bring back from Cuba. The 12 year old is worlds above this.

Posted about 2 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Far beyond expectations for that price, flavourful classic Cuban.

Posted about 3 years ago by Dennis Kjer from Denmark with 33 ratings

Spændende bekendtskab, men med kendskab til deres 11 års, så er det svært ikke at forlange mere. Kæmpe ros til Fidel Castro og kravene til rom fra Cuba, men 11 og 25 års er oplevelser i særklasse og derfor en smule skuffet her. En smule billig/sprittet/parfumeret i smag, men stadig et fint glas og især med prise in mente.

Posted over 3 years ago by Patrick Chaussé from Canada with 3 ratings

Pour tout ceux qui visite Cuba, il n'y a qu'un seul rhum a rapporter. Pas très dispendieux et c'est le plus savoureux.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Es ideal para mezclarlo con Coca-Cola, la relación precio sabor es muy buena. Lástima que sólo lo que conseguido en Cuba.

Posted about 5 years ago by Jordy from Canada with 9 ratings

excellent rum, not overpowering. Great for rum and coke!

Posted 27 days ago by Razhy from Belgium with 20 ratings

Pretty sweet with a little vanilla, but not much else going on. its not bad for a mixer and its pretty inexpensive.

Posted about 1 month ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 32 ratings

....but still not my choice when I am on a budget. Scent is medium to light with a wiff of vanilla and taste starts off with some floral notes that are really nice but it all ends in too much (unrefined) oak. If I would get this in a dark glass and without knowing what I got in there I might even mistake it for a (cheap) bourbon. Drinkable but lacks the ease of a young cuban rum, balance is just so-so and overall not pleasant enough to sip on its own. And since I don't mix my spirits this is a onetime buy.

Posted about 2 months ago by Pricky55 from Australia with 6 ratings

Today’s rum is Santiago de Cuba Añejo Rum. Very sweet with a hint of vanilla. Not too bad on the rocks, but way too sweet to mix with coke.

Anejo Rum is a golden blend of rich, aged rums with a mellow taste and rich aroma. It's name comes from an ancient Spanish word meaning "aged".

Posted 2 months ago by David from Spain with 13 ratings

Smooth and tasty. Not special at all but better than most of the average cheap "añejos". I like it cold from the fridge, no ice.

Posted 2 months ago by Lerxst from Canada with 8 ratings

When I got to Cuba, first question to the Cubans, was what's your best rum? The unanimous response was Santiago de Cuba Anejo. A great straight-up dark rum for mixing or straight... if you can find it.

Posted 2 months ago by WW from Netherlands with 31 ratings

Although i was very suprised by smooth taste, i'd rather spend a little extra. Very drinkable straight but when i sip a rum i like it to be a little more special.

Posted 3 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Vôňa alkoholová, chuť ostrá a alkoholová. Veľmi podobný Captain Morgan alebo klasickému tuzemáku :). Nie je sladký, vhodný tak na dlhšie pitie a do miešaných nápojov. Nič na vychutnávanie, čakal som aspoň niečo v chuti.

Posted 4 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 50 ratings

Sehr lecker im Cuba Libre. Pur schafft er es nicht, erwartet man aber auch nicht.

Posted 4 months ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Fajn kubansky rum, hrozienka, tabak, karamel, skoda len, ze chut rychlo pominie. Za mna 7

Posted 4 months ago by Paul from Australia with 104 ratings

excellent contents
the label is average and the bottle is run of the mill, but the contents are excellent
Its a nice strong rum but not north sea stuff.
buy it you wont regret it

Posted 4 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

I tried this one side by side with Ron Cubay 10y and I slightly more prefer Cubay. But 10y Cubay has double price! This is old school rum with typical sugar cane and oak aroma. Taste profile is very simple like its aroma so again sugar cane, oak and little bit of caramel. I would rate it 6,5 but for its price deserve 7.

Posted 5 months ago by Philinarium from Russian Federation with 22 ratings

В аромате - ваниль, фрукты и немного жжёного сахара. Вкус
довольно яркий, сладкий, но не приторный, также с ванилью и фруктовыми нотками. Пьётся очень легко, спиртяга поти не ощущается. Минус - отсутствует дерево, жжёный сахар почти не чувствуется.

Vanilla, fruits and a little caramel in aroma. Taste is rich, moderately sweet again with vanilla and fruits. A nice smooth sipper but almost without caramel and wood, which is a minus to me.

Posted 5 months ago by Root-theory from Poland with 45 ratings

Zapach: Orzechy migdały, karmel, słodycz. Alkohol lekko szczypie w nos wyczuwalna beczka oraz melasa
Smak: Lekka słodycz, karmel, dębina, wiśnie w czekoladzie, na końcu da się wyczuć rozgrzewanie od alkoholu i przyjemny migdałowy posmak

Ten rum to dla mnie kwintesencja kuby oraz potwierdzenie iż mimo upływu lat nie zauważyłem uszczerbku na jakości produktu. Mimo braku deklaracji wieku oraz dość wyraźny w zapachu alkohol nie ma wrażenia młodego trunku i - w końcu to anejo, więc według Kubańskiego więc musiał spędzić minimum 3 lata w beczkach (z jedną mała przerwą :) ) Nie jest to rum co wyniesie nas ponad wyżyny, ale polecam - jak mam do wyboru: Havana Club Anejo Especial a Santiago de Cuba Anejo to zawsze wybiorę dzisiejszego bohatera. Na podsumowanie dodam iż można go śmiało pić saute lub z lodem, ale w drinki spisuje się jeszcze lepiej.

Ocena: 74/100

Posted 6 months ago by vegardgodo from Norway with 1 rating

Verygood, fantstisk med fin aroma. Kjøpt på Cuba 2018

Posted 6 months ago by Jakotech from Norway with 43 ratings

This is a very nice rum. Smooth from the first sip. Would try it again.

Posted 6 months ago by Bertv1 from Belgium with 13 ratings

True cuban rum, nice taste, but not the finest. Hard to get here