Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Cuba | Gold

6.8/10 (134 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
10
41
41
23
10
3

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


134 Santiago de Cuba Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2649 ratings

Tried the Santiago de Cuba Anejo at the Cuba Casa de Mojito in Ho Chi Minh City and the place was for sure not lacking the ambiance, but this rum is not for neat sipping. I'm sure it will make a killer Cuba Libre, but I was sticking my guns for a Mojito. Not bad, not spectacular. For the money, it's hard to beat this one though as a base for your favorite mixed drinks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mark from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

As common as anything in Cuba. Very cheap and popular. The brand the locals drink, and you can see why. Not one to have straight, but any other way it's a winner. Fill up your suitcase on the way home with this!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Greg Willis from United States with 6 ratings

Wonderful flavor- very smooth. recommend it to dark / aged rum drinkers

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Leo K from Canada with 53 ratings

As far as I can discern this rum is the Havana Club 7 of the Santiago line. Okay straight up and certainly better than most lower tier rums available in Canada, but not one I would bring back from Cuba. The 12 year old is worlds above this.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by TomasM from Czech Republic with 63 ratings

Far beyond expectations for that price, flavourful classic Cuban.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Dennis Kjer from Denmark with 33 ratings

Spændende bekendtskab, men med kendskab til deres 11 års, så er det svært ikke at forlange mere. Kæmpe ros til Fidel Castro og kravene til rom fra Cuba, men 11 og 25 års er oplevelser i særklasse og derfor en smule skuffet her. En smule billig/sprittet/parfumeret i smag, men stadig et fint glas og især med prise in mente.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Patrick Chaussé from Canada with 3 ratings

Pour tout ceux qui visite Cuba, il n'y a qu'un seul rhum a rapporter. Pas très dispendieux et c'est le plus savoureux.

Ffffff

Posted about 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Es ideal para mezclarlo con Coca-Cola, la relación precio sabor es muy buena. Lástima que sólo lo que conseguido en Cuba.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jordy from Canada with 9 ratings

excellent rum, not overpowering. Great for rum and coke!

Ffffff

Posted 9 days ago by Sherwoodlad from Slovakia with 1 rating

👀 Clear, deep amber colour .
👃🏻 honey, cinamon, some notes of orange, too. Woody.
👅Light, gently sweet. Orange, vanilla, wallnut and smoke.
Quite average rum which is good for parties or mixing for drinks. Relatively drinkable on its own too.

Ffffff

Posted 9 days ago by toma98 from Romania with 8 ratings

Just as the Havana Club Anejo Especial, a great choice for mixing, especially with coke. It's upper hand would be the price. A very safe choice.