Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo rum

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


125 Santiago de Cuba Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by SteveTheSnakeGuy from Canada with 12 ratings

Flavour, balance, warmth, and a delicious connection to the people of Cuba

Posted over 3 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

This rum is very surprising for the price. It is my favourite on a regular day. I have it 1:1 with Sprite or 7up. It is smooth and the ending is honey sweet. It is unique. I come back from Cuba with at least one bottle each time.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Derek Nelson from United States with 10 ratings

Very mild smell, smooth going down but a bit of a bite on the back end. Upon further sips....the finish reminds me of tequila. I'm not a huge tequila fan so I lowered my rating from 7 to 6. A good conversation piece to have in the cabinet but overly great in my opinion. The finish really spoiled it for me.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 38 ratings

Got as present from friend. quite nice considering price. You can enjoy it whole sipping with ice. great with coke :)

Posted about 4 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Tried this in a dark 'n' stormy and it was really nice.
Not a very unique taste, but mixes really well.
Might adjust the score after trying it neat/with coke.

Posted about 4 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

very tasty cuban rum, not as dry as most of them. Bought it in Cuba for so little money I would give it a 7 for the good value but it would be not real. Its tasty but I liked Caney Cenuria for example more than this and both are cheaper cuban rums.

Posted about 4 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

se simte ca a stat in butoi, are un miros lemnos. are ceva nuante de caramel si vanilie. totusi e un rom ieftin si nu poate emite prea mari pretentii.

Posted about 4 years ago by RumManDan from Canada with 32 ratings

Tobacco and perhaps vanilla... not overly sweet and is a solid mixer for the price. If you want a good cuban rum leave the Havana Club on the shelf and grab a bottle of this. It's sold everywhere on the island and very well liked by the locals!

Best Cuba Libre you'll likely taste.

Posted about 4 years ago by marion from Belgium with 22 ratings

Actually not bad.
Its much better then expected.
Very good drinkable.
Mid sweet mid burn.
Good taste.
Price not high.
Strange but not bad at all

Posted about 4 years ago by Robca16 from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Zatim jsem asi neprisel na chut Kubanskym rumum. Tento rum nedokazu presne charakterizovat, ale citim na pozadi chut jodu. Je kazdopadne za zajimavou cenu.

Posted over 4 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Very smooth and easily hides in a cola mixer. My go to rum when I'm sitting on the beach while visiting my favorite Caribbean island.

Posted over 4 years ago by Kim from Australia with 53 ratings

This lacked in a little complexity for me, reminded me of a less sophisticated/complex Havana Club dark ,very good for the price

Posted over 4 years ago by clochardo from Belgium with 64 ratings

Ancien fief de Bacardi,santiago de cuba fait pour moi le meilleur rhum pour le cuba libre. Son gout est unique sur un boisé très particulier. A boire mélangé uniquement car un peu jeune et âpre pour le boire sec. Une dose de ce nectar pour trois doses de cola et un quartier pressé de citron vert. Un ptit morceau d'Orishas dans les oreilles et bienvenue à la havane!

Posted over 4 years ago by Don Ron from Germany with 41 ratings

Dem Geruch nach Spiced??? Bzw. Würzig. Der Geschmack allerdings ist sehr mild.

Posted over 4 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 70 ratings

Cuba libre !!!!! Good , cheap , great with coke.

Posted over 4 years ago by SureThing II from Slovakia with 29 ratings

My absolute favorite middle class rum, I like it much more than anything from Havana Club.
At this price tag you barely find anything better. Smooth, bit sharp taste and then warm feeling when you swallow whole sip. Just gorgeous. Whenever I see a bottle in my local store I must buy one.

Posted over 4 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 181 ratings

commentaire a venir

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 27 ratings

Typical middle class rum with strong taste. Plus one point because its from Cuba.

Posted over 4 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

The 8year old Santiago de Cuba is a typical Cuban,immadiately recognizeable.Richer then the Havana Club 7Yo,almost same price,worth a try. I prefer sweet,rich,molasse-based rums,this one is great but as i said,a light cuban style,more like a whisky with a hint of butterscotch

Posted over 4 years ago by DrMajki from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Jantarová barva, jemná vyvážená chuť. Příjemné aroma

Posted over 4 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

I like this rum as I find its taste to be different from other rums. It's not groundbreaking or anything but a very solid cheap rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jamie Hicks from Canada with 32 ratings

When in Cuba drink as Cubans drink. Cheap, easy to find, easy to drink.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marcin from Poland with 10 ratings

Nice mixer, well priced.
Great with cola / Cuba Libre.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: 5 gpl. Similar to the Atlantico from the DR but not as sweet. Fairly smooth rum with tastes of butterscotch and vanilla. It's not overpowering or complex in flavour or aroma and that makes it an excellent rum for mixed drinks and is also a sipping rum if desired but there are so many good sipping rums that I would keep this as a mixer.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Qban aficionado from Canada with 9 ratings

This rum is currently one of the best buys (value) you can get in Cuba. Does not sell internationally thus lacks the fame of the HC. However, I personally find it second to the HC7 but superior to all the younger HC siblings. Really good mixer and even a sipper for drinkers that don't mind a bit of the harshness in the afterburn that usually comes with Cuban rums. Not very complex like ED family but again for the ~10CAD (~8CUC) that costs in Cuba you just cannot do better. I cannot wait to try the more aged versions of it.




#