Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo rum

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


125 Santiago de Cuba Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by SteveTheSnakeGuy from Canada with 12 ratings

Flavour, balance, warmth, and a delicious connection to the people of Cuba

Posted about 2 years ago by Eusebio De Moya from Dominican Republic with 4 ratings

The Santiago is a strong rum the barrel flavor is too preserved and that's why it serves only to mix

Posted about 2 years ago by Kekso from Slovakia with 28 ratings

smell not bad, very sharp, cheep taste (vôňa nie zlá, skrabe v krku a horké, veľmi zlé)(16€)

Posted about 2 years ago by Alejandro from Spain with 22 ratings

Middle dark rum. Very cheap. Tasty an sweet. Good for mix and for enjoy on the rocks.

Posted about 2 years ago by nichaos from Greece with 77 ratings

Ο άλλος γράφει ..... Great for rum and coke! ..... Και βάζει 9 ....... Θα μας τρελάνετε εδώ μέσα .... Το ρούμι αυτό είναι κάλο ΄για μίξεις ...... όχι σκέτο , αλλά νομίζω ότι εδώ βαθμολογούμε το ρούμι κ όχι κοκτέιλ ...... Σε ένα ρούμι "great for mixing" με τίμια τιμή δε μπορώ να βάλω πάνω από ένα μεγαλοπρεπές 5 ..... Stop

Posted about 2 years ago by mattrensa (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Got this as a thank you present, not unpleasant on the nose, is drinkable neat but a bit rustic however when mixed with Ginger Ale and a slice of lime and ice its lovely, excellent Freddie G cocktail rum.
Good value too, will sit on my rum shelf and wait for the long days of summer to enjoy it as a long drink in the sunshine (some hope :)).

Posted about 2 years ago by Nielf from Denmark with 116 ratings

Dette er en rom, der efter min mening, gør sig bedst som mixer-rom.

Posted over 2 years ago by SAUR E. SAUR from Canada with 25 ratings

In Cuba: 7/10
In Canada: 6/10 and not a touch more.

A drop of sweetness, some lingering alcohol aftertaste.

Enjoy it as a light sipping rum or in cocktails.

Posted over 2 years ago by Fie from Belgium with 8 ratings

Got a bottle as a gift and really liked it. It's a good rum to order at a bar if you're not sure which one to drink. Normally it shouldn't cost too much either.

Posted over 2 years ago by xCorporalx (PREMIUM) from Germany with 79 ratings

...I enjoy it with coke a lot. Better than Havana 3 year old.

I read about Santiago Anejo in a Battle of Spirits...it ranked 2nd place. I have to admit...very tasty...but pure not really my kind of taste.

Will keep a bottle from now on...

Posted over 2 years ago by Su from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Lekker rum voor mixen ook voor een mojito
Kan ook puur gedronken worden

Posted over 2 years ago by Javier FK from Peru with 30 ratings

Siempre será un placer probar el ron cubano. No puedo esperar a probar lo que debe ser el 500

Posted over 2 years ago by Cory from Australia with 27 ratings

One of the best rums I have had for this price. Great as a mixer and not terrible straight, which says a lot for the cheapest rum on the shelf in Australia. Would recommend.

Posted over 2 years ago by Andrew from Australia with 30 ratings

Great stock standard or benchmark Cuban aged rum. Nothing great, but definitely not yellow swill like some others.

Posted over 2 years ago by Robert G from Canada with 30 ratings

Purchased this in Cuba and found it an okay mixer rum. I have had it for a while and it always gets passed over for another. I have friends that enjoy it in mixed drinks.

Posted over 2 years ago by Peer Raff Andersen from Denmark with 2 ratings

Very Nice alone, on ice and whit cola.
It is verry easy to drink and you can youse it whit all kind of drinks.

Posted over 2 years ago by Ondřej Výška from Czech Republic with 39 ratings

Something different from Havana Club. Will have a space in my heart as I reminisce on my trip. Use as a mixer if anything.

Posted over 2 years ago by Vince Veba from Germany with 28 ratings

Really nice scent, chocolate, fruit, a little wood. Best for Cuba Libre, if you leave him a little time also a nice sip. Not to complex but harmonious. I like a lot. Around 15€ if you order it, a litte more in shops, but you have to be lucky to find it on the streets.

Posted over 2 years ago by Amelia Rusbar from United States with 7 ratings

Something different from Havana Club. Will have a space in my heart as I reminisce on my trip. Use as a mixer if anything.

Posted over 2 years ago by Thierry from France with 63 ratings

Un rhum facile a boire, pas forcément très complexe mais qui criera dans votre bout "trouve moi un cigare et une plage abandonnée immédiatement !". Comme beaucoup découvert en voyage à Cuba où il vaut une misère, une bien meilleure alternative au Havana Club. Si vous avez un copain qui va à Cuba, demandez en lui une au passage (et une pour moi aussi tiens).

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Tried the Santiago de Cuba Anejo at the Cuba Casa de Mojito in Ho Chi Minh City and the place was for sure not lacking the ambiance, but this rum is not for neat sipping. I'm sure it will make a killer Cuba Libre, but I was sticking my guns for a Mojito. Not bad, not spectacular. For the money, it's hard to beat this one though as a base for your favorite mixed drinks.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jelle from Netherlands with 9 ratings

Found it quite decent when tasting this neat, but comes to it's own in a simple Cuba Libre. Very tasty and refreshing!

Posted almost 3 years ago by Gerry from Netherlands with 2 ratings

Did drink this in Cuba the first time. Smooth and soft taste. Can recommend this rum

Posted almost 3 years ago by Andi from Germany with 70 ratings

Für Cuba Libre einer der besten Rums.
Vor allem ein super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. 15.50€
Pur ist er mir etwas zu scharf.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jura from Croatia with 9 ratings

Given the price definitely one of the best choices, both with cola or pure. My favorite rum :)




#