Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Cuba | Gold

6.7/10
149 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
14
47
46
23
10
3

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

149 Santiago de Cuba Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Derek Nelson from United States with 10 ratings

Very mild smell, smooth going down but a bit of a bite on the back end. Upon further sips....the finish reminds me of tequila. I'm not a huge tequila fan so I lowered my rating from 7 to 6. A good conversation piece to have in the cabinet but overly great in my opinion. The finish really spoiled it for me.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by SebLeGrand from France with 4 ratings

Not a very flavorful rum, but it's quite balanced, easy to drink, and will go well to mix with coke or other beveradges

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by ogybass from Hungary with 15 ratings

Fine but Strong, cool fresh Cuba Rum. Not cooling reserved the Best.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 119 ratings

Well, cuban rum is not just cheaper members of the Havana Club lineup - up to 7y, all with pronounced tobacco and wood. This is quite different style, and after an initial "shock and awe" period, I discovered a very smooth and tasty rum here. The nose is rich and coherent, with chocolate tones, the ending contains some acidic tones which resemble cider or a good aged Calvados, the taste is spicy yet smooth, with vanilla and chocolate, the finish is oaky and a maybe a bit short. I can sip it, it makes neat rum and coke, it is pretty solid for its price.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Sherwoodlad from Slovakia with 1 rating

👀 Clear, deep amber colour .
👃🏻 honey, cinamon, some notes of orange, too. Woody.
👅Light, gently sweet. Orange, vanilla, wallnut and smoke.
Quite average rum which is good for parties or mixing for drinks. Relatively drinkable on its own too.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by toma98 from Romania with 10 ratings

Just as the Havana Club Anejo Especial, a great choice for mixing, especially with coke. It's upper hand would be the price. A very safe choice.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by BenB from Canada with 2 ratings

An honest rum, too young to sip, good to mix, a regular Cuban.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 354 ratings

Za málo peněz vcelku hodně muziky, velké překvapení, pohodové nasládlé pití na celý večer

Small img 20210330 085631

Posted 9 months ago by SPEHUN from Hungary with 28 ratings

Ebben az árban ez a legjobb választás annak aki még ismerkedik a rumokkal.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by TroyB from Canada with 20 ratings

I had a taste test between this variety and the 11 year. There was not much to choose between the two which surprised me. The nod between the two foes to the 11 year, but if you consider value for the dollar go with this brand. Hence a 6/10 rating.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by kbill from Romania with 23 ratings

It never fails to deliver, and i had my truckload for testing purposes.