Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Cuba | Gold

6.7/10
150 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
14
49
45
23
10
3

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

150 Santiago de Cuba Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Derek Nelson from United States with 10 ratings

Very mild smell, smooth going down but a bit of a bite on the back end. Upon further sips....the finish reminds me of tequila. I'm not a huge tequila fan so I lowered my rating from 7 to 6. A good conversation piece to have in the cabinet but overly great in my opinion. The finish really spoiled it for me.

Small img 20200524 104415

Posted 9 months ago by MiKli from Czech Republic with 80 ratings

Should be light one, but it is not smooth. Brighter color. Bit more dry to me with oak barrel taste. Good for mix I would say.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by SebLeGrand from France with 5 ratings

Not a very flavorful rum, but it's quite balanced, easy to drink, and will go well to mix with coke or other beveradges

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by ogybass from Hungary with 15 ratings

Fine but Strong, cool fresh Cuba Rum. Not cooling reserved the Best.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 134 ratings

Well, cuban rum is not just cheaper members of the Havana Club lineup - up to 7y, all with pronounced tobacco and wood. This is quite different style, and after an initial "shock and awe" period, I discovered a very smooth and tasty rum here. The nose is rich and coherent, with chocolate tones, the ending contains some acidic tones which resemble cider or a good aged Calvados, the taste is spicy yet smooth, with vanilla and chocolate, the finish is oaky and a maybe a bit short. I can sip it, it makes neat rum and coke, it is pretty solid for its price.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Sherwoodlad from Slovakia with 1 rating

👀 Clear, deep amber colour .
👃🏻 honey, cinamon, some notes of orange, too. Woody.
👅Light, gently sweet. Orange, vanilla, wallnut and smoke.
Quite average rum which is good for parties or mixing for drinks. Relatively drinkable on its own too.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by toma98 from Romania with 10 ratings

Just as the Havana Club Anejo Especial, a great choice for mixing, especially with coke. It's upper hand would be the price. A very safe choice.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by BenB from Canada with 2 ratings

An honest rum, too young to sip, good to mix, a regular Cuban.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Adrian Adame from Czech Republic with 397 ratings

Za málo peněz vcelku hodně muziky, velké překvapení, pohodové nasládlé pití na celý večer

Small img 20210330 085631

Posted 1 year ago by SPEHUN from Hungary with 34 ratings

Ebben az árban ez a legjobb választás annak aki még ismerkedik a rumokkal.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by TroyB from Canada with 21 ratings

I had a taste test between this variety and the 11 year. There was not much to choose between the two which surprised me. The nod between the two foes to the 11 year, but if you consider value for the dollar go with this brand. Hence a 6/10 rating.