Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo rum

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


127 Santiago de Cuba Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

40107f31f99c8e7dc30b197416701624.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

This rum is very surprising for the price. It is my favourite on a regular day. I have it 1:1 with Sprite or 7up. It is smooth and the ending is honey sweet. It is unique. I come back from Cuba with at least one bottle each time.

A17eeee918ae9e4cd0debcd2ce60205e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Razhy from Belgium with 20 ratings

Pretty sweet with a little vanilla, but not much else going on. its not bad for a mixer and its pretty inexpensive.

031c1c2b99f70b2a2db23160950a0574.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 45 ratings

....but still not my choice when I am on a budget. Scent is medium to light with a wiff of vanilla and taste starts off with some floral notes that are really nice but it all ends in too much (unrefined) oak. If I would get this in a dark glass and without knowing what I got in there I might even mistake it for a (cheap) bourbon. Drinkable but lacks the ease of a young cuban rum, balance is just so-so and overall not pleasant enough to sip on its own. And since I don't mix my spirits this is a onetime buy.

4299eb07e6a36d3e1f01e6150d506ef7.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Pricky55 from Australia with 6 ratings

Today’s rum is Santiago de Cuba Añejo Rum. Very sweet with a hint of vanilla. Not too bad on the rocks, but way too sweet to mix with coke.

Anejo Rum is a golden blend of rich, aged rums with a mellow taste and rich aroma. It's name comes from an ancient Spanish word meaning "aged".

2ccaa54d728e52b22da251351e8647c1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by David from Spain with 14 ratings

Smooth and tasty. Not special at all but better than most of the average cheap "añejos". I like it cold from the fridge, no ice.

36f989d13917b176e6b6e5567612f8e1.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Lerxst from Canada with 8 ratings

When I got to Cuba, first question to the Cubans, was what's your best rum? The unanimous response was Santiago de Cuba Anejo. A great straight-up dark rum for mixing or straight... if you can find it.

A9f88b26c61d6c2e7479643a45b93874.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by WW from Netherlands with 32 ratings

Although i was very suprised by smooth taste, i'd rather spend a little extra. Very drinkable straight but when i sip a rum i like it to be a little more special.

8b762d17158fbc2d0d1e329ae5a2b242.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 4 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 23 ratings

Vôňa alkoholová, chuť ostrá a alkoholová. Veľmi podobný Captain Morgan alebo klasickému tuzemáku :). Nie je sladký, vhodný tak na dlhšie pitie a do miešaných nápojov. Nič na vychutnávanie, čakal som aspoň niečo v chuti.

10b1d2daa594becb397d13f21cd8cbbf.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by tortemd from Germany with 53 ratings

Sehr lecker im Cuba Libre. Pur schafft er es nicht, erwartet man aber auch nicht.

Ace2c206005e85d7d4685d2e4651ac98.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by mrakoplas from Slovakia with 35 ratings

Fajn kubansky rum, hrozienka, tabak, karamel, skoda len, ze chut rychlo pominie. Za mna 7

228de2ce22c4eaf4ad7e155836376c2b.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 5 months ago by Paul from Australia with 105 ratings

excellent contents
the label is average and the bottle is run of the mill, but the contents are excellent
Its a nice strong rum but not north sea stuff.
buy it you wont regret it