Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Cuba | Gold

6.7/10
149 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
14
47
46
23
10
3

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

149 Santiago de Cuba Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Derek Nelson from United States with 10 ratings

Very mild smell, smooth going down but a bit of a bite on the back end. Upon further sips....the finish reminds me of tequila. I'm not a huge tequila fan so I lowered my rating from 7 to 6. A good conversation piece to have in the cabinet but overly great in my opinion. The finish really spoiled it for me.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kim from Australia with 53 ratings

This lacked in a little complexity for me, reminded me of a less sophisticated/complex Havana Club dark ,very good for the price

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by clochardo from Belgium with 64 ratings

Ancien fief de Bacardi,santiago de cuba fait pour moi le meilleur rhum pour le cuba libre. Son gout est unique sur un boisé très particulier. A boire mélangé uniquement car un peu jeune et âpre pour le boire sec. Une dose de ce nectar pour trois doses de cola et un quartier pressé de citron vert. Un ptit morceau d'Orishas dans les oreilles et bienvenue à la havane!

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Don Ron from Germany with 41 ratings

Dem Geruch nach Spiced??? Bzw. Würzig. Der Geschmack allerdings ist sehr mild.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Folharth from Canada with 69 ratings

Cuba libre !!!!! Good , cheap , great with coke.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by SureThing II from Slovakia with 29 ratings

My absolute favorite middle class rum, I like it much more than anything from Havana Club.
At this price tag you barely find anything better. Smooth, bit sharp taste and then warm feeling when you swallow whole sip. Just gorgeous. Whenever I see a bottle in my local store I must buy one.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 191 ratings

commentaire a venir

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 39 ratings

Typical middle class rum with strong taste. Plus one point because its from Cuba.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Peter from Hungary with 91 ratings

The 8year old Santiago de Cuba is a typical Cuban,immadiately recognizeable.Richer then the Havana Club 7Yo,almost same price,worth a try. I prefer sweet,rich,molasse-based rums,this one is great but as i said,a light cuban style,more like a whisky with a hint of butterscotch

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by DrMajki from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Jantarová barva, jemná vyvážená chuť. Příjemné aroma

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Kristof from Belgium with 36 ratings

I like this rum as I find its taste to be different from other rums. It's not groundbreaking or anything but a very solid cheap rum.