Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Cuba | Gold

6.7/10
149 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
14
47
46
23
10
3

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

149 Santiago de Cuba Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Pierre from Canada with 86 ratings

This rum is very surprising for the price. It is my favourite on a regular day. I have it 1:1 with Sprite or 7up. It is smooth and the ending is honey sweet. It is unique. I come back from Cuba with at least one bottle each time.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Derek Nelson from United States with 10 ratings

Very mild smell, smooth going down but a bit of a bite on the back end. Upon further sips....the finish reminds me of tequila. I'm not a huge tequila fan so I lowered my rating from 7 to 6. A good conversation piece to have in the cabinet but overly great in my opinion. The finish really spoiled it for me.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tomas from Slovakia with 38 ratings

Got as present from friend. quite nice considering price. You can enjoy it whole sipping with ice. great with coke :)

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rob from Ireland with 92 ratings

Tried this in a dark 'n' stormy and it was really nice.
Not a very unique taste, but mixes really well.
Might adjust the score after trying it neat/with coke.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Oliver from Spain with 56 ratings

very tasty cuban rum, not as dry as most of them. Bought it in Cuba for so little money I would give it a 7 for the good value but it would be not real. Its tasty but I liked Caney Cenuria for example more than this and both are cheaper cuban rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 423 ratings

se simte ca a stat in butoi, are un miros lemnos. are ceva nuante de caramel si vanilie. totusi e un rom ieftin si nu poate emite prea mari pretentii.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by RumManDan from Canada with 32 ratings

Tobacco and perhaps vanilla... not overly sweet and is a solid mixer for the price. If you want a good cuban rum leave the Havana Club on the shelf and grab a bottle of this. It's sold everywhere on the island and very well liked by the locals!

Best Cuba Libre you'll likely taste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by marion from Belgium with 22 ratings

Actually not bad.
Its much better then expected.
Very good drinkable.
Mid sweet mid burn.
Good taste.
Price not high.
Strange but not bad at all

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Robca16 from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Zatim jsem asi neprisel na chut Kubanskym rumum. Tento rum nedokazu presne charakterizovat, ale citim na pozadi chut jodu. Je kazdopadne za zajimavou cenu.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Stabby from Canada with 68 ratings

Very smooth and easily hides in a cola mixer. My go to rum when I'm sitting on the beach while visiting my favorite Caribbean island.