Posting your rating...
Santiago de Cuba Anejo rum

Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Cuba | Gold

6.7/10
149 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
14
47
46
23
10
3

Rate Santiago de Cuba Anejo

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

149 Santiago de Cuba Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Derek Nelson from United States with 10 ratings

Very mild smell, smooth going down but a bit of a bite on the back end. Upon further sips....the finish reminds me of tequila. I'm not a huge tequila fan so I lowered my rating from 7 to 6. A good conversation piece to have in the cabinet but overly great in my opinion. The finish really spoiled it for me.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marek H. from Slovakia with 49 ratings

Santiago de Cuba Anejo, really good choise, this is good quality for that money.
Very smooth taste, nice color. Good with ice or stright up.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by AlexMo from Russian Federation with 165 ratings

It smells like green foliage in the heat, black pepper and sugar cane. After trying quite I noticed that the taste is not impressed - roundness, bitterness, sweetness (vanilla, caramel, bitter).
Souffle is perfect as a snack.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 213 ratings

Deosebit, fin cu aftertaste plăcut chiar dacă are doar 38%

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by chooflaki from Australia with 2 ratings

This is one of the cheapest rums around but at double the price would still be great value. Smooth with a rich honey colour and hints of tropical fruit flavours and tobacco. This is wasted with mixers. I like it with just ice, soda or plain water.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nick Peers from United Kingdom with 3 ratings

Excellent my first Cuban rum, brought all the way back from cuba by friends.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 216 ratings

So based on the higher ratings on here i went for the much cheaper Anejo. Smelt like a weak nail polish remover , hints of honey and caramel but nothing too pleasant. Tasted better than i thought it would , dry , quite sweet but had a bit of an unpleasant aftertaste.. But as i bought it as a mixer i hoped it would improve with a quality Fever Tree cola... it didn't ! Even my daughter remarked that this wasn't up to my normal "standard" rums.. So wont be buying again and will probably give the 12 yr a wide berth !

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Loggies from Netherlands with 52 ratings

Nice , smooth tasting rum for a really good price.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Saborcubano from France with 6 ratings

C'est un vrai coup de coeur alternatif à Havane Club.
Très belle couleur dans le verre, puis des arômes très nets de vanille bourbon, bois de chêne.
Pas de feu en bouche, douceur, court mais très plaisent.
Un bon rhum pour mélanger
.

Small img 20160817 175205

Posted over 4 years ago by Pandur from Austria with 76 ratings

...den man sowohl pur trinken als auch mischen kann. Nicht ehr üß aber leider ist er geschmacklich sehr schwach und kurz im Abgang. Der 12er ist um ein vielfaches besser, höher hab ichs in Cuba damals nicht geschafft.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Red-Rum from United Kingdom with 12 ratings

Colour- caramel brown with light Amber flashes
Taste- vanilla notes with a slight hint of banana
Uses- perfect for cocktails but can also be drunk on the rocks in the sun while dreaming of sandy beaches
I first tried this rum as most people do in Cuba its available everywhere there, therefore its hard for me to rate it and not think of lovely warm beaches beatiful friendly people, oh and proposing to my wife, I was worried that when i bought a bottle put it in my case it would metomorphosize on the plane into undrinkable piss water like most holiday drinks do, but much to my pleasure it was still just as nice at home it is not a world beater but a great mixer and a good conversation starter.