Posting your rating...
Centenario XX rum

Centenario XX

Costa Rica | Aged

9.0/10 (38 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
24
9

Rate Centenario XX

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


38 Centenario XX ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 67 ratings

Geschmacklich besser als der 20 jährige in der Glasflasche,etwa gleich wie der 25 jährige,süss und schwer langer Abgang,Aromenexplosion.
Ende 2016 wurde nochmal eine Charge verkauft für 90-100 Euro im direkten Vergleich mit einer Altflasche meint man dass die Altcharge etwas besser ist,der Unterschied ist wenn überhaupt aber gering.
Da die Firma wohl in 2017 übernommen wird und die Herstellung der Lederflaschen in Handarbeit zu aufwändig ist wird es wohl ähnlich wie bei Zacapa kommen,Solche ´Flaschen werden Kultstatus bekommen und in einigen Jahren wohl deutlich teurer sein.Wer die Chance hat für rund 100 Euro noch was zu bekommen sollte zugreifen.Eine sicherlich hochprozentigere Geldanlage als Schrotteuro und Finanzsondermüll und das Verlustrisiko besteht nur im Selbersaufen --))

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Pielor from Canada with 25 ratings

Lors de vacances au Costa-Rica, j'ai acheté une bouteille de ce rhum pour un ami.
À mon retour, lorsqu'on a goûté à ce rhum, je regrettais de ne pas en avoir acheté plus. Tout simplement délicieux, doux, sucré, des notes épicées, balancé, vraiment une agréable surprise. Parfait pour siroter tranquillement. Dommage qu'il ne soit pas disponible partout.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by JE Tressler from United States with 18 ratings

This is a delicious sipping rum . You will love the mild but flavorful taste.

Be cool,
jt

“Mon amie laissez le bon temps rouler!”



Ffffff

Posted 20 days ago by Pipestone from Slovakia with 20 ratings

Rich,smooth,taste with zero harshness.
My personal favourit but unfortunatelly difficult to find.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 121 ratings

Meget lækker rom, indkøbt til Fælles romaften med venner. Havde meget høje forventninger, blev måske en anelse skuffet ift pris og forventninger. 8,8

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 206 ratings

Had this old vintage again recently as a gift from my neighbor (Great Neighbor) this was a fantastic rum as so is the current 20, but I prefer the original leather wrapped vintage. Glad I was able to taste them both in the same year.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Jan Baštinec from Czech Republic with 89 ratings

Mixture Almost 20 years old rums with aroma of cinamon and bananas.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by maxi_vor95 from Germany with 5 ratings

Aroma: Caramel, cinnamon, bourbon whiskey

Body: Vanilla, caramel, banana, anise, berries, tobacco, cinnamon

Finish: Smooth finish, hints of chocolate

Conclusion: This is such a rare rum. I'm glad that I found one bottle. It's a very smooth rum with lots of flavors. Fruity and sweet with a nice finish. Easily one of the best I've ever tried.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Nielf from Denmark with 148 ratings

Rigtig god rom. Der er ikke helt ligeså meget smæk på eftersmagen som 30-årsudgaven, men den har noget andet at byde på.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jakub from Czech Republic with 9 ratings

Great smell, nice colour, taste is really smooth and a bit sweet. Like it very much.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Elmes from Switzerland with 1 rating

Toller Rum, lange Zeit mein absoluter Favorit. Preis/Leistung sehr gut