Posting your rating...

7.8/10 (31 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
7
16
6

Rate HSE XO

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


31 HSE XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Mads Bärenholdt from Denmark with 11 ratings

Its taste of oil, wood, spices and "rubber", quite large notes. the taste is also quite oil, some wood, quite dry. the after burn is long, and you need to get a little more in you mouth for some time to start taste the alcohol. an good first try aqricole .

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Francois from France with 82 ratings

Well I would have like to give 8,5, and I should probably lower my other aged agricole accordingly for not giving a 9.

Anyway about tasting, the nose is perfect, very balanced between the grass of the rum and the vanilla+smoke from the barrel.

Instead In the mouth I feel the smoke to be overpowering. I think I just prefer white agricole than aged one, cast and grass don’t match for me but that is very personal. And actually I’m at my second tasting and already like it more so I may revise my note later.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (PREMIUM) from Sweden with 160 ratings

This one smells like bad cognac (VS or VSOP) but explodes with fantastic flavours in your mouth and there is the anis the most significant. Undoubtedly a real good Agricole and one of my favourites.
Picture: My shelf of single bottles from Martinique distilleries & My opened bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by laurent from France with 42 ratings

Je ne suis pas fan de rhum agricole en général mais celui-là m'a bien plu. Assez boisé au nez comme en bouche, puissance aromatique intéressante malgré ses petits 43°. En plus le prix est correct pour ce type de rhum.
Du coup je serais curieux d'essayer un brut de fût de chez eux...

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Jerry Gitany from France with 22 ratings

Nice amber color, very smooth with some notes of tobacco and spices like nutmeg and black pepper.

Ffffff

Posted 18 days ago by PineWood from Belgium with 14 ratings

Nose of oak and rancio, reminding of old cognac. Strong taste, very dry, a bit oaky. This will appeal to cognac drinkers, if you like your rum a bit sweet this will taste too harsh. I did not detect vegetal agricole notes. I liked it.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Sousou85 from France with 39 ratings

Bon rhum avec arome caramel belle longueur en bouche. Assez graz et petite acidité en bouche.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Michelud972 from Martinique with 4 ratings

Magnifique xo de chez HSE. Proche du vsop qui est sublime également. Ces rhums sont l'oeuvre d'un magnifique travail. Il est complexe, sans être désagréable à la première gorgée (bouchée). Une valeur sûre avec un bon rapport qualité prix

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Qui ntin Vincent from France with 21 ratings

Une belle robe cuivrée, un nez tirant sur le cacao et les épices, avec de légères notes plus florales après aération.
La première partie de bouche est assez ronde pour un rhum agricole. On retrouve les saveurs d'épices et de cacao et la canne a sucre enveloppées d'un léger boisé. L'alcool arrive peu après, mais sans prendre le dessus sur les arômes: le tout reste bien équilibré!
Le boisé reste longtemps en bouche pour une belle finale.
Un excellent rhum agricole!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pirateforlife from United Kingdom with 17 ratings

Get yourself a bottle and don’t mix. Great smooth taste and what a dark colour.
Must be drunk with a cigar....

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by eulalio torices from Spain with 23 ratings

Exquisito agricola del caribe q tuve el placer de probar en la france