Posting your rating...
Plantation Isle Fiji rum

Plantation Isle Fiji

Caribbean | Aged

6.5/10
23 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
10
5
3
1
1

Rate Plantation Isle Fiji

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 Plantation Isle Fiji ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by dragon from Slovenia with 26 ratings

Another one great rum from Plantation.
Typical taste from Plantation company with bubble funky spirit of Fiji Islands.
Recommending.

Ffffff

Posted 2 days ago by Teemuh from Finland with 24 ratings

Beautiful bottle design
Smells of varnish, sweetness and a hint of vanilla
Tasting: Sugar, clove, a little black pepper and some funkiness comes trough. Maybe some brandy notes too. (raisins and oak)

As a sipper not very good. It's okay but there are plantation rums that are better for me. It's also more pricy than its counterparts. b/c of its price I wouldn't really want to use it in cocktails either.

Small a436f60d 2c6f 4b2e a4be d77e02e74014

Posted 4 days ago by Comeau68 from Canada with 10 ratings

Not to be repetitive but it’s true, this one has the funky smell typical of Plantation rums. Not bad just distinct. It has a pleasant taste that is simple and enjoyable. Nice mixer but for me not top choice for straight sipping. It is a nice rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 days ago by Maylisb from Singapore with 3 ratings

I like the creamy, spicy, vanilla style. I mixed it with coconut water and lime to create the “Bula Splash” cocktail (recommended by Plantation), sooo delicious!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Nicoakr from France with 104 ratings

Nice drink overall but it's missing a sparkle. Vegetal/onion nose, a bit woody. Then it's a bit flat. Some grilled coconut...

Small 24e26e66 c6c7 425d a133 3a533f9d023a

Posted 3 months ago by John frederick from United States with 59 ratings

Not among the top Plantations IMO. Has the fairly typical Plantation taste, but just seems thin. Works well as a mixer just needs some help

Small minha orix%c3%a1

Posted 3 months ago by BigChief17 (TASTING CLUB) from United States with 45 ratings

Very confused. The nose muddled, pineapple, wood, molasses. One the palate, surprising sweetness with little character, with honey coming through.

This one has other well heeled cousins... pick one of them.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by ManhttanProject from United States with 6 ratings

Nose: Very heavy molasses and demerara sugar, pineapple, some oak and citrus
Palate: Molasses, caramel, a touch of honey
Tail: Maple syrup, oak, a little peppery

Overall, a very drinkable sipping rum without a lot of downsides, but fewer upsides than I would like. I'd prefer something with a bit more character, but I would gladly sip this all day if it was available.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Jason Berman from United States with 48 ratings

After trying so many rums they all start tasting similar. This one had something different that’s hard to put your finger on. It has a pleasant slightly coconut finish, not crap frat boy coconut. It’s well priced. I would definitely buy it again.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Foggyrumrunner from Canada with 50 ratings

There is some funkiness on the nose, which I experienced as something like green onion and freshly baked rye bread. Under it are honey and molasses notes. The nose is quite nice for these variety of aromas. The palate is somewhat sweet, creating a rich, round mouthfeel, with nice molasses and caramel notes. These carry onto the finish which presents a slightly peppery bite at the very end. It’s a very pleasant rum to sip.