Posting your rating...
Plantation Isle Fiji rum

Plantation Isle Fiji

Caribbean | Aged

6.5/10
34 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
15
9
4
1
1

Rate Plantation Isle Fiji

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

34 Plantation Isle Fiji ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Hesel from Denmark with 66 ratings

It has a very promising smell but the taste cannot live oup to it. Easy to drink but quickly gone.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Don from Canada with 156 ratings

A great amber colour in the stubby Plantation bottle with a tropical coloured label. The nose is fruity, funky and sweet. It is like Jamacian and Barbados rums combined. It is a great mixer and is easily sipped with little burn. This is my first rum from Fiji and I will be looking for more. $37Can is a deal for this rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Djgross144 from United States with 52 ratings

The Plantation rums I've tried so far all seem to have a similar characteristic aftertaste. Not bad, but not great. Not as dry or funky as the Xaymaca. Prefer the Stiggens Fancy Pineapple rum.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Kevin from United States with 26 ratings

OK, just did a taste test with their XO. I'm buying 2 bottles of this instead of 1 bottle of the XO for the same price. 2 for 1 is a great deal! Not much added sugar so that's a plus. Price point on target with similar brands. Although it's true they produce better rums for 3 or 4x the price this one has a spot on my bar. OK, for you guys who need $100 bottles don't stock it but for us pirates this works!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by dragon from Slovenia with 26 ratings

Another one great rum from Plantation.
Typical taste from Plantation company with bubble funky spirit of Fiji Islands.
Recommending.

Small 24e26e66 c6c7 425d a133 3a533f9d023a

Posted 6 months ago by John frederick from United States with 62 ratings

Not among the top Plantations IMO. Has the fairly typical Plantation taste, but just seems thin. Works well as a mixer just needs some help

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Joe from United States with 42 ratings

I give this a meh. Off putting aroma but otherwise palatable. Tastes ok but not top shelf. Inexpensive. Haven’t found the right mixer yet. Nothing touches the 5 year.

Ffffff

Posted 3 days ago by Mikael Vejdemo-Johansson from Sweden with 12 ratings

I tried a taste of this at a bar recently, and felt pretty meh about it. It wasn't an offensive taste, but it wasn't one I'll seek out again any time soon.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Thoomas from Slovakia with 20 ratings

It's smooth but nothing special. To be honest I feel like all these young plantation rums taste almost the same. A very standard sipper with a nice bottle. You can buy Plantation Barbados Grand Reserve and save 10 euros, or spend five more and buy Diplomatico RE. Would not buy again for this price, there are a lot better rums in this category.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Andrewofcalgary from Canada with 108 ratings

Lacks a strong molasses flavour and so comes across as a bit astringent but is fairly smooth. The strong complex flavours of better rum is missing. Flavours of blackberries and a bit vegetative. Pretty good for the price in my opinion.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by KREI from Czech Republic with 7 ratings

Not Great, Not Terrible
It is worthy to try, because it is different, but I would not buy another one.